We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Garden

Sun Garden
C/, Font Roja, No 5/6, 03581 El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
667 302 823
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in El Albir
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Sun Garden is definitely the place that will not fail you on quality. Both food and service top class! Nice and relaxing surroundings as well. Menu is rather small so to ensure all ingredients are super fresh and tasty. Owner/Front of House very friendly and genuinely does care, goes extra mile every single time. I strongly recommend also for value for money!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    2
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Powys
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Visited earlier this year and found this to be the best restaurant in Albir. Adrian (waiter owner) and Mircha (chef owner) are excellent. We would thoroughly recommend this very good restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Happy neighbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The menu never fails to disappoint me and each with meal one gets a different, but enjoyable, experience never to be forgotten. Service cannot be faulted.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Rising Star of El Albir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We have now visited Sun Gardens on two occasions both Lunch & Dinner & found the food quality & it's presentation really superb (budding award winning chef) The menu is not overly extensive which accounts for the quality & freshness. Adrian (front of house) knows the hospitality business, is warm, welcoming & very attentive. For a newly opened establishment (of only a few months ) this is the Restaurant to watch!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exellent Restaurant in our neighborhoods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This place has become our favorite Restaurant in Albir. The exellent food and presentation is exquisite. We have started to bring our guests here insted of cooking at home, and its always the best quality. The service is the best. Prices are reasonable for this wery nice food. Highly recomanded.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Garden also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Sun Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.