We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo

Leonardo
Bulevar de los Musicos | esquina Ruperto Chapi, El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
+34 609 62 66 66
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 83 Restaurants in El Albir
Price range: $12 - $27
Cuisines: Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Leonardo restaurant is located in the center of Albir on the famous bulevard the Los Musicos , its a Dutch restaurant . The Dutch owner and also your chef, will surprise you with a 3 course meal including house wine from € 12.95 . There is also a VIP menu for € 21.95 , which consists of 4 courses with exclusive choice options , but you start with a Cava. Everything has been thought of to make your staying as pleasant as possible, atmosphere, music , climate , lighting , chairs and furnishings are perfectly matched and will make your lunch or dinner as attractively as possible. Outside is also agreeable, when the weather permits , and that is Albir usually the case , lunch or diner can be served outside . it is thought to comfort and looks out on the most likely green boulevard on the Costa Blanca . The terrace has room for 32 people . Also outside is soft lighting and music provided. Leonardo summary of what you have to offer - . Informal and friendly service , a fantastic 3 course menu with a focus on the price / quality ratio - . Very central and quiet location in Albir surrounded by green park of the Bulevard de los Musicos wich is comfortable and relaxing decor. - Large terrace with smooth lighting and background music .
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Have eaten twice, early evenings in November with friends. Once VIP menu, the other time menu del dia, both excellent. No hesitation in recommending.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“We must get Leonardo to number one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

We have literally just got back from a very memorable evening at this restaurant. I so want to find fault but it would be a waste of my time; we had a splendid evening.
We have tried to visit on a couple of occasions but, it is just a little out of the way and, like many others, our commitment to sampling the local wine can sometimes blurr our judgement; but we found it tonight, our last night this time.
So, how was it? Well it was splendid.
This is a very professional operation, run by people who are customer led and customer first, they have no pretentions; if they have it they will cook it for you and they will cook it well.
We like to mix and match the menu which to all but the better skilled is not acceptable well tonight it could not have been more welcome and more acceptable.
The service was really good the food was extremely well cooked and well presented; this evening was more of an event than just a dining experience.
In my experience as an industry professional of many years standing we, you and me should do all we can to get this restaurant to the top of the ratings



Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food, service and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Had Sunday lunch here on a lovely October afternoon.

We went for the VIP special menu at E21.95. A good cava as an aperitif, bread and ali oli, my personal choice was then goats cheese, plaice with gratin potatoes and chocolate mousse all accompanied by a half bottle of rose wine. Fantastic value.

We sat out on the terrace but the interior had a really nice decor for cooler days or nights. The service was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. My niece is in a wheelchair and the restaurant had good and easy access at the entrance via a ramp.

I found it by reading the good reviews on TA by regular contributors and so once more was not disappointed.

Will certainly visit again when in the area.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food - and service !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

To recommend - nothing more to say - we'll be back, a lot !! :-)
The service from the owners, both husband and wife was amazing !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice surroundings, good food and wine at very competitive price. Highly recommend this restaurant for quality and service. We were able to relax and enjoy our evening without feeling rushed. Lovely atmosphere.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Leonardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.