We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Spain!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Roca Restaurant

La Roca Restaurant
Cami vell del Far, 2, 03581 El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
+34 605 52 17 78
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 83 Restaurants in El Albir
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Very nice place, very nice vieuw too de beach, de beste Jamaicans spareribs in Spain and we have also international food.
1 review
“Best restaurant in Spain!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We have been here 4 or 5 times in 2 holiday visits,I love the mussels in curry powder or the onion soup for a starter!for me the rib eye steak in red wine sauce is unbeatable!literally the best steak I have ever tasted!i will always make time for a visit when I come back to albir, the staff could not be more welcoming,as for people who feel they've been rushed out the door they must have been halusinating!everytime we go we are always the last ones out the door and we're always asked if we want another drink!LOVE LA ROCA :-)

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had a couple of meals here during a recent week's stay and both were delicious. The garlic prawns to start were amazing as was the tenderloin steak which my husband had, twice. I had the lamb shoulder which was huge and the meat just fell off the bone and the second time I had the ribs which were very tender and tasty. No room for puds. Would go back here again for sure..

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidoleig, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I will NOT rerturn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Went with a group of friends.The waitress was RUDE. I asked for a salad without cucumber.....she told me to pick out the cucumber if i didnt want it.1 of the group of 10 was not happy with his steak and she said that was how it came,,,,,,fatty.
The desert was apple pie OR NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
When we had our coffee we were asked to order a final drink because they wanted to close..it was 10.15

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spijkersilva, Owner at La Roca Restaurant, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
the steak on the menu is a ribeye steak witch is known to have a little fat .
for dessert we have now also the option for icecream.
we never ask our guests to have a final drink , we only ask them if they want another one.
thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“some of the best ribs in albr”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

this restaurant advertises as a jamacian restaurant however not being an expert in carabian food there is nothing jamacian about it. I would recommend the ribs, they just fall off the bone and you arte offered a refill for the price of 12 euros it is good value for money. However the service can be a hit or a miss. When we went to the service was OK but my parents went one night a the place was not very busy but they still had to wait almost an hour between thier starters and main. My father actually walked out of the place before they got their mains. If you are really hungry dont bother . One of the good things about the restaurant however it is on the beach front so the views are good

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The Best lamshoulder ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011 via mobile

They gave me a big pice of lamshoulder for a good price and they have gluten free food aswel i had a perfect night and ill be back soon

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Roca Restaurant also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to La Roca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Roca Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.