We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I needed, great rates, right near easy shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leeden Hotel

Save Saved
You added Leeden Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leeden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jiangnan Moer East District, Xinxiu Road, Xiuzhou District, Jiaxing 314001, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 149 hotels in Jiaxing
Silver Spring
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything I needed, great rates, right near easy shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I was not expecting much for the price I paid, but was surprised to find that the rate included free internet, a great soaking bathtub, free breakfast which I found interesting and a huge variety. Right around the corner is a "mall" where you can find Wal-mart, KFC and McDonalds whereyou can order from the picture menus if you are not feeling brave enough to try one of the hundreds of eateries along the street. I was extremely happy with my stay, and will definitely book again when I return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stay at the Leeden Hotel in Jiaxing, china for three days, this was a great hotel with a good view of mall below the windows. hotel is very clean.. and staff was very good.. The only thing is the breakfast did not go with the room as other hotel did. But we did enjoy the stay..

Room Tip: over a;; we was on 9th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed with my husband and soe other friends and found the hotel mkost satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

The Leeden is pretty standard, but nothing special. The breakfast is quite poor - bad coffee, limited choice. The rooms are clean and have all the usual amenities. What can I say?
It's main attractions are price and location. It's very cheap and backs onto a large mall, within a variety of shops and restaurants. Starbucks for your morning caffeine fix, a large variety of Chinese, Japanese, Korean and other restaurants, MacDonalds and Papa Jack pizza if you can't face anything oriental.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

not expensive and most luxury than others special in china

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leeden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeden Hotel

Address: Jiangnan Moer East District, Xinxiu Road, Xiuzhou District, Jiaxing 314001, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Jiaxing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 149 hotels in Jiaxing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeden Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Leeden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.