We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zzamtastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zzam Motel

Zzam Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Zzam Motel to your Saves list
Zzam Motel
769-4, Won-Dong, Osan, Gyeonggi-do 447-804, South Korea   |  
Ranked #1 of 7 Osan B&B and Inns
Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Zzamtastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was my first trip tp korea and while travelling to other provinces, I have to say that this was by far the very nicest hotel! Coming from canada I can honestly say I haven't found one this great at home!!! Service is great and it's cleaning staff are also amazing they are very helpful and kind, I would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone...this will be my 2nd home...I will not stay elswhere in korea...thank you David and zzam hotel! it is within a minutes walk to trains buses and all the shopping u can handle! A really zzamtastic experience for myself and my fiance, thank you again zzam, yours truly john montgomery.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It is a clean place. The bed is not bad but makes some noise when you move (too much use?). Heating / air conditioning work well. The lighting ... well ... we can say that is in line with the atmosphere and although you want to stay completely dark there is always some ambient light that can not be disconnected. The bathroom is ok .. with a jacuzzi!
You have cable tv, wifi and a computer (win xp)
Not bad for a night or two and the price is not bad if you compare it to a traditional hotel.
But remember it's a love hotel and if you walk at night on the street to get to the hotel you can see couples smiling and out of different hotels in the area so do not expect much more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

while i was travelling through korea i've stayed at various hotels some being 5 star hotels and others being motels.
This was byfar the nicest motel i've ever been to... i hate to say it but it beats out most hotels.

i stayed in a $70ish CAD room. it had two computers a big screen tv, two sinks a full body shower, a huge jacuzzi bath tub and robes slippers, snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osan, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I must say my trip to Osan South Korea was excellent and staying at Zzam motel was very accommodating and very comfortably. The room I stay in was the VIP 75.00 a night I thought it was very nice. Would I stay there again? yes I would.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Zzam Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zzam Motel

Address: 769-4, Won-Dong, Osan, Gyeonggi-do 447-804, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Osan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Osan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Zzam Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zzam Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.