We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day in Ecuador” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River People Rafting - Day Tours

River People Rafting - Day Tours
15 de noviembre y 9 de octubre, Tena, Ecuador
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Attractions in Tena
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best day in Ecuador”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our day rafting with river people was definitely the best of a month of travels in Ecuador. The scenery on the trip is stunning, amazing food, brilliant staff and the white water was pretty exciting too! The perfect combination of "percieved risk" to give that extra bit of excitement but feeling safe at all times. Worth it just for the chocolate cake....!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great family run business. Experienced guides who made the trip very fun. Went on an overnight Jungle hike as well as two rafting trips. One class IV, one class III. All three trips were action packed, and our guides were hilarious and knew what they were doing, working hard to make sure everyone was having a great time. Lunch was delicious and included a homemade chocolate cake. I would highly recommend this company!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience with awesome guides!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've been whitewater rafting a bunch and these guides were the best I've ever had! They are hilarious and really know how to show the rafting group a good time! They showed us cool games on the beach once we docked the rafts and ate lunch. I highly recommend going with this group! They will make your experience so much fun!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wet and wild!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This crew did one of the best jobs ever. I had so much fun we had to extend our trip to go out with them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Value for your adventure dollar in Ecuador”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Wow! I've travelled to over 40 countries and done most 'adventure experiences' and this is easily one of the most memorable experiences ever.

Why? Easy. Tim our guide was super professional, very funny, picked a great river (Mishuayilli class IV +) and made sure we had a great time.

We booked with River People before we arrived in Tena - saying that we walked around upon arrival to check out the other companies - after that we were even happier with our choice. Having a Western (ok Irish) person running this company means you are rest assured a safe and professional experience.

Ok so how was it? Awesome! There were only 3 of us plus Tim and 2 safety kayakers but we zipped down the river. There was a short portage through the jungle which was a bit hairy but added to the experience.

Lunch time was fantastic. We beached up on the side of the river and voila - Tim's mom packed us a home cooked meal complete with chocolate cake. Wow!

All in all I highly recommend this as part of your Ecuador experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River People Rafting - Day Tours also viewed

Tena, Napo Province
 
Tena, Napo Province
 

Been to River People Rafting - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River People Rafting - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.