We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at riverside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside B&B

Riverside B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hulme End
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside B&B
Hulme End | Hartington, Hulme End SK17 0EZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hulme End B&B and Inns
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable stay at riverside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at riverside at the end of July, three ladies we enjoyed our stay. Roger the owner of the B&B was very helpful, the rooms were very clean. Breakfast first rate. The location was very central for visiting Ashbourne, Bakewell, Matlock. Excellent value would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camberley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Roger and Jane were very friendly and helpful. Excellent accommodation with attention to detail. The value was outstanding. A strong candidate for a return visit. Many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a brilliant place to stay because Roger, the host is so friendly plus he cooks excellent breakfasts. The house is in a beautiful location and is attractively furnished. In fact, there is nothing that can be improved. I would recommend it to everyone and I'm sure we'll be back.
Thank you, Roger.

Room Tip: All rooms look good although the one overlooking the garden has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I cannot recommend this B and B more highly. Lovely situation,excellent food and nothing was too much trouble for our host Special dietary requirements are really well catered for.
Lovely garden for sitting in the sun with a cuppa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed for a walking weekend to meet up with people at the nearby campground. Great welcome from the hosts , comfortable clean rooms, brilliant breakfasts, set in lovely grounds in the middle of a perfect walking area in the manifold valley. Friendly collie in residence who was a bit put out by the puppy that was staying for a bit of training, we enjoyed making friends though.
There's a handy village shop literally next door, information centre and café on the old railway line up the road and a decent pub for evening meals (Manifold Inn) 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just spend two days at this lovely B&B in Hulme End, Staffs and would heartily recommend. We were warmly welcomed, the rooms were clean and thoughtfully furnished and the breakfast/residents lounge had a lovely view across the garden to the river at the bottom and fields beyond. Our host was really helpful and added lots of extra touches to make our stay a good one. Printing out information on the excellent Massey Mills at Matlock Bath and phoning the local pub for a table reservation were above the call of duty but made all the difference. The house is warm and friendly, the garden was beautiful and the views lovely. Food at the nearby Manifold pub was fine (not brilliant) a bit over-priced but the people were very nice and a much better meal at a better price was had at the Jervis Arms 15 minutes away in Onecote. There is lots to see in the area, plenty of walking and fishing too. We would definitely like to return to this B&B in the future.

Room Tip: The Kingfisher room has the a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Situated in the sleepy village of Hulme End, this B & B is situated with reach of all the major attractions in the area, and has a pub / restaurant with a few minutes walk.

The B&B itself has all you could want - comfortable, warm rooms, decent shower and a really tasty breakfast. We had asked for the room with the King sized bed, but this was unavailable on arrival due to a fault with the heating, but the alternative provided was fine and still represented excellent value for money.

The owner was helpful and attentive, without being "in-your-face" and gave some good recomendations about places to eat. There is plently of information about the area in the B&B too. Due to illness, we had to leave one day early and the owner even offered us a refund for the night we didn't stay!

Overall, very nice B&B - recommended. I'd definately stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside B&B

Address: Hulme End | Hartington, Hulme End SK17 0EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Hulme End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hulme End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unparalleled location on the banks ofthe River Manifold in Hulme End, near Hartington, our award winning B&B is the perfect location to enjoy a relaxing break in the stunning Peak District National Park. Everything you desire is to be found in this magical location that is Riverside B&B and is offered in abundance in a genuine friendly and efficient manner. The Riverside experience: once discovered, never forgotten. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riverside B&B to your Saves list