We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside B&B

Riverside B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hulme End
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside B&B
Save
You added Riverside B&B to your Saves list
Hulme End | Hartington, Hulme End SK17 0EZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hulme End B&B and Inns
stoke on trent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend at the Riverside B & B and have arrived home totally refreshed.
The Riverside is a lovely place to stay....total peace and quite and wonderful relaxation.
We stayed in the Chaffinch room with a Whirlpool bath.....bliss.
The breakfasts were wonderful....so much choice and very tasty......loved the eggs....thank you girls.
Roger and Jane were great hosts and recommended good places to eat. One being The Packhorse Inn at Crowdecote . We would definitely eat there again.
Thank you for a totally relaxing weekend.....not too far from home.
We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days (Fri 13th July - Wed 18th July 2012) but wish it had been longer, such a relaxing, quiet, clean, and very friendly B&B. Initially, we came up for the White Peaks Walk on the Saturday, but ended up doing even more walking and exploring in such a beautiful part of the country. The B&B has lovely rooms (fab powerful showers!) and the lovely garden leads down to the River Maniflold. A lovely place to stay, where you will not go hungry, breakfasts are freshly prepared, organic and plentiful! Thank you Roger, we will be back! Karen & Dave

Room Tip: This B&B is ideal for a quiet relaxing break, The double room overlooking the garden has fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for only one night but will definatley be back to explore more. The accomodation was brilliant and Roger and Jane were really helpful especially with knowledge of local area and getting onto the local trails. The breakfast was absolutely the best way to start the day.
Thank you
Faye and Deanne

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at Riverside for two nights very recently whilst taking part in an adventure challenge, and absolutely loved it! The house is beautiful, the breakfasts very tasty and filling, and the beds so comfy that we almost overslept. Roger makes everyone feel at home straight away, and is always on hand to offer suggestions about what to do in the area, and where to eat. We can personally recommend the Devonshire Arms in Hartington - very good food and choice of beers, and very friendly staff. We will definitely return later this year, and stay at Riverside. Thank you Roger and Jane.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

A warm welcome,comfortable room, ideal for a relaxing end to a touring holiday. Do not miss out on Rogers cheese-filled oatcakes, a breakfast to set you up well for the day. Very nice local pub with good food and beer.We only had one day to explore the area so will need to come back - soon we hope.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have just stayed at the Riverside B&B for two nights - from the minute we arrived until the minute we left we were made very welcome.

The accommodation is lovely and clean and the bed very comfortable. Everything you need to have an enjoyable stay is here.

The breakfasts are wonderful and the Malted Flake Bread is so tasty you just want to keep eating more and have to stop yourself.

It is in an ideal location for walkers and cyclists alike.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

A really pleasnt atmosphere. Accommodation clean and comfortable. Breakfast made from local produce, which was plentiful and attractively presented. All four of us thought it was a splendid b & b.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside B&B

Address: Hulme End | Hartington, Hulme End SK17 0EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Hulme End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hulme End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unparalleled location on the banks ofthe River Manifold in Hulme End, near Hartington, our award winning B&B is the perfect location to enjoy a relaxing break in the stunning Peak District National Park. Everything you desire is to be found in this magical location that is Riverside B&B and is offered in abundance in a genuine friendly and efficient manner. The Riverside experience: once discovered, never forgotten. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.