We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay march 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anse Soleil Beachcomber

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Anse Soleil Beachcomber to your Saves list
Anse Soleil Beachcomber
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anse Soleil, Anse Royale, Mahe Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anse Royale
england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“short stay march 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

stay at this location for 5 nghts is a nice place to stay cheap and cheerful the staff are very nice and kind and helpful....will definetly come and stay at this place again... the beach is very clean and private not that many people on beach.....ideal for honeymooners and for the person that wants just to get away from it all u can have the beach to ur sellf at times as I diid on many occasions....

Room Tip: rooms are very basic but will do as if u are on a buget very good value....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    72
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
28
120
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights and had the best experience ever! If you are not after a hideaway holiday Anse Soleil is deffinately the one for you. Location is amazing and all the rooms are with a sea view. Loved it!

Stayed at a standard room and it was huge and spotless. Staff is very nice and friendly, always there to help.

Food was delicious and arrived fast.

Can't wait to go back ;)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Let's face it, it's not a 5-star luxury hotel. I'd say it's more like a 2-star hotel on a 5-star location. We had a standard room (seems like 7, 8, or 9 were private with great views) for 3 nights there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great: fresh fruit, juice, toast, coffee, then the choice of eggs or crepes. Service was quick. The rooms are somewhat shabby: worn-out furniture and hard beds, not much hot water. However good a/c, great views, and very suitable rooms. The beach seems a great combination of nice sand that goes in for a distance and very close and interesting snorkeling, plus it's not crowded. All in all, the hotel is very nice and makes a great base for exploring for which we appreciated having a car.

Room Tip: 7,8, 9 all seemed great (10 faces a big rock and no light)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK / Paris, Fr
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We had a premium room. The room was huge and comfy, 10 metres off Anse soleil, one of the most beautiful beaches of Mahe. the bathroom is also big. It is possible to eat at the hotel but when we arrived late in the afternoon they told us that as we haven't booked earlier, instead of the carte we had a choice between 3 different meals. the food was disappointing and the following days we ate at the cafe on anse soleil. the food there is better for about the same price. the breakfast was good. Be very careful with your valuables everywhere in the seychelles islands. one evening we went in the bathroon 1 minute and left the balcony door open and suddenly my husband saw a thief in the room looking at our stuff near the window. fortunately for us we saw him before he managed to steal sth.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our family spent a week at this lovely hotel, staying in two adjoining standard rooms which were very comfortable - huge beds - and well air conditioned with unit and ceiling fan. We had rooms 4 and 5 at the far end which afforded us privacy and great views of the stunning Anse Soleil.
The hotel is tucked away on the South East coast and to explore the the island you really need to hop on a bus (stop is a steep climb) or hire a car, which is easily achieved and at reasonable cost, through the car rental business on the premises.
Breakfast was plentiful with a selection of fresh fruits, toasts and eggs. Snacks were available during the day - delicious milkshakes - and you could book an evening meal, which we tried once with mixed opinions. Mostly, we chose to eat at the delightful Anse Soleil cafe on the beach or futher afield when we explored the rest of the island. (Mahe has a great selection of very good restaurants.)
The bay provided excellent swimming and some of the best snorkelling and our children enjoyed taking the kayak out.
The staff were always friendly and accommodating.
We had a wonderful stay, enjoying one of Mahe's most breathtaking beaches on our doorstep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed there for 11 nights, the hotel is located straight at the beach which was a deciding factor for us. The beach was stunning and not crowded, loved it:)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This small hotel is situated on its own beach in south-west Mahé and offers better standard rooms with magnificent views over the beach or lower standard side rooms with small terrace overlooking the rocks. We spent part of our honeymoone here and it was just what we had wished for: superb snorkelling and swimming, just a few people to share the beach with and the best sunsets we have ever seen. The only downside can be the meals but there is no chance to dine elsewhere, part of being away from the crowds. Not much choice at night and some dishes rather boring covered in the same sauce. Breakfast is great though no fresh fruit which is crazy being in the Seychelles - but eggs and juices etc every day. A perfect location for a laid back beach stay, lots to see and do during the day i.e. visit other beaches, small very 'arty' village etc Would go back anytime - pity they are building a huge '4 Seasons' now around the corner. Paradise lost - again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anse Soleil Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anse Soleil Beachcomber

Address: Anse Soleil, Anse Royale, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Royale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anse Royale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anse Soleil Beachcomber 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Anse Soleil Beachcomber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anse Soleil Beachcomber Hotel Mahe Island
Anse Soleil Beachcomber Mahe Island
Anse Soleil Beachcomber Seychelles/Anse Royale, Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anse Soleil Beachcomber, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.