We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winning combination of a modern apartment complex and a very decent restaurant, right at the beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments
East Coast Road | Anse Royale Village, Anse Royale, Mahe Island 12345, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Kampala, Uganda
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“A winning combination of a modern apartment complex and a very decent restaurant, right at the beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was rebooked for a night at Marie-Noelle DeBey's place and was totally surprised by the location and the quality of the accommodation. With 'only' 6 apartments the place is small enough to get personal attention to the smallest detail from the owner, Marie-Noelle. Airconditioned, of course, and well equipped the apartments offer a bedroom, sitting and dining and a kitchenette in open plan, where one can cook, eat take away, ditch kitchen duty for a day and go downstairs to the beach side restaurant and enjoy fresh seafood dishes or their great pizza or else go and eat out.
A bus stop is right outside the complex and at 5 Rupees a ride it is the cheapest way to criss cross the island, explore Mahe on day trips from one end to the other, have a picnic at a scenic spot or eat at one of the local restaurants where genuine Creole cuisine is available.
Staying at an apartment also comes at a much more affordable cost, especially when opting for take away food on the go while bussing across the island, or cooking a meal with provisions from the store across the road. Marie-Noelle organises on request diving, fishing or day excursions, or a trip to Praslin or La Digue, in other words, staying here gives a budget minded traveller all the stuff otherwise only gotten in the rather more expensive resorts while paying a fraction of it. A very appealing option for people who have so far not gone to the Seychelles afraid of the cost, so here is an affordable option worth exploring. Book well in advance as the 6 superior apartments are really in demand, no wonder considering location and hospitality Comes totally recommended.

Room Tip: Hard to choose which apartment to book but perhaps the corner rooms offer just a little more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    19
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
29
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We visited Seychelles, staying at Pieds dans L'eau for a week at the end of July 2012 and what a pleasure it was. We stayed in Alphonse which was modern, well equipped and serviced daily. Great views over the ocean led to many pleasant evenings spent on the patio enjoying sundowners to the sound of the ocean. The weather wasn't perfect for the first couple of days, but we did have a hired car so getting around the island was a breeze, fortunately it cleared up from day 3 and we were able to fully enjoy the beaches.

Great value for money, friendly staff and, while we didn't utilize the restaurant, it did appear to have a varied menu. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed in Farquhar. We had a beautiful view of the ocean. It was so peaceful going to sleep with the sound of the waves crashing every night. Perfect spot to sit and relax and watch the world pass by.
The staff were always very friendly and we had fantastic meals in the restuarant. The pizza was second to none! Would highly recommend the hotel for your stay or at the very least the restuarant for Sunday lunch.

Room Tip: Farquhar or Alphonse have a fantastic view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Ideal place for a holiday. Large, well appointed apartments with all the amenities at you fingetips. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The restaurant served a wide varity of meals and it was always excellent. The Sunday Buffett Lunch is the best Creole food I have tasted. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a better view of the ocean and the beautiful sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Ideal place in Mahé on a beautiful beach and lagoon. The owner is a charmant lady always ready to help and make sure you will have a wonderful stay. Big appartments with balconies and great views on the lagoon. They also have kayaks that you can use to go to the small Ile Souris in the lagoon. The food is great, you can also go by foot on the beach to the nearby "Case Créole" and enjoy grilled lobsters or their fabulous pizzas. Highly recommended. we returned twice during our 2 weeks trip to Seychelles island.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We spent an unforgettable week at the amazing Anse Royale beach in April 2012. Our apartment was right at the beach, very clean and comfortable. The owner, Marie-Noelle, was so nice and very helpful with all our needs.We highly recommend this place and would definitely return! We also loved the restaurant at this place with its great staff and food (Les dauphins heureux).
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We spent one week at Pied dans l'Eau this March and it was our first time in Seychelles. The best accommodation that we could find ! The apartement was really nice, comfortable and quite, big space well furnished and cleaned. The view from the terrace was so beautiful and relaxing during the day for reading or just to listen to the sea. The position is great, really on the beach, that is the beach we expected to find in Seychelles island !
The restaurant on the ground floor, Les Dauphines Heaureux, serves a very delicious creole food and a good breakfast and you can eat under tropical trees in front of the beach. Very romantic atmosphere.
Mrs. DeBay, the owner, a very charmante lady, leads her activity with big professionality and simpathy. She takes care of everything for her guests and she is of great help if you need to rent a car or book a tour, any suggestions from her is very helpfull.
Thank you Madame DeBay for realizing such a pleasant place and Sam for his kind driver service from and to the airport very early in the morning !
Au revoir from Sandra and Sergio.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments

Address: East Coast Road | Anse Royale Village, Anse Royale, Mahe Island 12345, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Royale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Anse Royale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pieds Dans L'eau consists of 5 self catering holiday apartments on the beach at Anse Royale with its own restaurant "Les Dauphins Heureux". The apartments overlook a beautiful stretch of beach and offer stunning panoramic ocean and beach views of Anse Royale and Souris Island. Located on the southeast coast of Mahe Island we are 20 minutes from Seychelles International airport and a 25 minute bus ride to Victoria the capital. We provide free wifi, beach towels, kayaks for guests' use. Our property is in the village of Anse Royale, 50m to the bus stop, local indian shops, a bank, souvenir shop and local fish and vegetable market.Our clients may book on Bed and Breakfast basis, half board or full board at our adjoining restaurant "Les Dauphins Heureux".Our restaurant "Les Dauphins Heureux" is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, specializes in Creole cuisine, cocktails at sunset, cappuccinos or just dessert. Services include: Daily cleaning of apartments, Y-King Shower gel and shampoo, Booking of Excursions, Car rental,Starter pack of Tea, Coffee, Fruit, etc for stays of 3 days and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Pieds Dans l`Eau Holiday Apartments Hotel Anse Royale
Les Pieds Dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments Seychelles/Anse Royale, Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.