We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe/Restaurant

Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe/Restaurant
East Coast Road | Anse Royale Village, Anse Royale, Mahe Island 12345, Seychelles
4430100
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $21 - $34
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe/Restaurant, beach side dining serving creole and international cuisine, overlooking Souris Island and excellent swimming beach, in the village of Anse Royale, Mahe Island.
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

it is a nice place, can recomend! well situated at the beach, the food tasty, not cheap.very relaxing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    39
    16
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you receive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Ok, we arrived a little late in the evening and the staff were ready for home. The food was very disappointing to be honest, maybe they should have said they were closing. I had an octopus curry which tasted watery and bitter, very over priced for what i got on my plate, i went home and had to make myself a sandwich. Im sorry to have to say this because the lady owner was very kind and helpful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, England
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
“Good food and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This restaurant offers well cooked food in a nice beach front location. By seychelles standards the prices aren't too bad and the service is good. On the Friday night I visited there was live entertainment.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wanted a quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

...but the staff was in no hurry to serve.
Food was average- after a rather nice starter of fish platter we went for chicken curry and pork chops. The chicken in the curry consisted of small pieces mainly made up of bone with very little meat on (a little like curries in India I guess); the pork chops were really tough and the mash was obviously make from packet flakes. Gave up on deserts although there were dishes on the menu that appealed but with the slow service and quality of main courses we thought it best to cut our losses and leave.
Service was really below average, very very slow. No wonder Kaz Kreol was full whilst the Happy Dolphin had only a handful of customers...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“enjoyed the Creole fish curry :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

the beach view is limited unfortunately, but i enjoyed the food (pretty spicy.. i like it!) and atmosphere. would love to go there again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe/Restaurant also viewed

Anse Royale, Mahe Island
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Victoria, Mahe Island
 

Been to Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe/Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe/Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.