We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Valentines Night Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Vinci's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Da Vinci's
Anchor Road, 1st floor,the old Hop &bGrape | opposite Morrisons, Aldridge, Walsall, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Aldridge
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Valentines Night Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I booked DaVincis last night for Valentines. On arrival we were told there was a wedding in and I immediately thought our service may suffer due to this...this was definately not the case.

The service was fantastic, the food amazing as per usual, and so well priced considering they could easily have taken advantage of it being Valentines Night and charged a lot more than £16.95 a head for 3 courses.

We had a lovely meal and the ladies were even given a red rose on departure.

Highly recommend this restaurant, it never fails to impress on service, food and price no matter what the occasion ...

Mrs Park

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    43
    14
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fav place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

great food lots of choice, service excellent and great value for money. Have been many time, knocks spots off local competition in Aldridge and Walsall

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s
1 review
“Best Steak I've ever tasted!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I visited Da Vinci's for lunch just before Christmas and sampled the Christmas 3 course offer with a bottle of wine. I have to say it was absolutely wonderful. I have never written a review on Tripadvisor before, but after reading some of the negative comments I felt I had to!! I had the steak and it was cooked to absolute perfection! I will definitely be going again very soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Visited this restaurant on many occasions and food is great. We had the fillet steak on our last visit and it was lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Everything was good. Great staff, excellent food choice & quality. Wine good. The place was very welcoming and warm which we really appreciated on a cold winter night. Definately going again and again. x

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci's also viewed

Aldridge, Walsall
Walsall, West Midlands
 
 

Been to Da Vinci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Vinci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.