We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairlawns Spa

The Fairlawns Spa
Little Aston Road | Fairlawns Hotel And Spa, Aldridge, Walsall, England
44 1922 455122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Aldridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fairlawns Spa is a luxurious addition to Fairlawns Hotel and Health Club and we recommend making the most of it by booking one of our exclusive days or stays.Our days are designed for you to do as little or as much as you wish with full use of our extensive facilities. Choose to lie back and relax by the pool, tone in one of our extensive exercise suites or simply indulge with a pampering treatment. Everything is provided for you from a comfy robe, towels and slippers to a delicious lunch and a selection of unlimited refreshments throughout the day.Should you wish to make a reservation or have any further queries our spa team would be happy to help you.
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

worth every penny brill staff and brill treatments cant do enough for you fantastic always helpful really really good the hight of luxery

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaFairlawns, Manager at The Fairlawns Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you Julie for your lovely review of the spa, we really appreciate the time you have taken to post and will work hard to continue to offer the standards of service and value you feel we represent! Many thanks and we hope you had a lovely Christmas and a Happy New Year, many thanks, Victoria Pette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Second visit to this spa and can't praise it enough. Lovely and compact, especially great on quiet days. Friendly staff. Unlimited cold & hot drinks free of charge which at other spas you would have to pay extra for. Delicious food. Relaxed atmosphere. Great day out with girls but would comfortably take hubby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaFairlawns, Manager at The Fairlawns Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you Kikid99 for both the time you have taken to submit your review and for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed the drinks, food and atmosphere and that our valued team looked after you! It means a great deal when customers return to us as we are award there is a choice and we thank you for compliment. We hope you do bring the hubby....they can take a bit of persuading...but they all love a bit of pampering when they are here! Many thanks once again and we hope to see you again, Victoria Pette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

If you want a spa whirred the staff are professional, friendly and there to make your stay the very best they can then this is the place. The treatments are wonderful and the spa facilities are excellent. The service is friendly but not intrusive. Ask for something that doesn't seem to be available and the staff will do everything in their power to make it available. I can't speak highly enough of Fairlawns.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaFairlawns, Manager at The Fairlawns Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much 'yvt' for your lovely review, nothing could please us more than to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff went out of their way to make sure this was the case. We are hugely fortunate to have an amazing team and I will ensure your feedback is shared with them so they know that their hard work has been rewarded.

We hope to welcome you again soon, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Victoria Pette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I visitied the spa in September 2013 and had a really fantastic time with my partner. The whole place is spotlessly clean and has lots of different areas and things to do. My partner has a very stressful job and so the visit here was a treat to help him relax. It must have worked because he said the night he spent int he hotel was one of the best nights sleep he had had in a long time.
I would have liked to have seen a Jacuzzi and i thought it was odd that for one of the saunas you have to have a token from reception which we weren't told about before we went into the spa and the sauna is a long way away from the reception. But other than those small details the Spa here is excellent.

Thank you Fairlawns for a truly fantastic experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaFairlawns, Manager at The Fairlawns Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Kate, Thank you so much for making the time to review, we are so happy you loved the spa and glad you had a relaxing time away from all the stresses! Your comments regarding the sauna have been taken on board, you can use it without the tokens...but these do enhance the treatment and this should have been explained in full to you. To support this we have now got some signs in the facility to make sure everyone is aware of how to enjoy and enhance the infra red treatment so really appreciate the feedback.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

With thanks, Victoria Pette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Extremely Relaxing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I only used the pool and sauna/steam rooms - but I found these clean and the staff most helpful and accommodating.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaFairlawns, Manager at The Fairlawns Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your visit, I am so pleased you had a relaxing time and that both the cleanliness and the staff delivered as we would hope that they would! It is a huge team effort and we thank you for taking the time to let both us and our customer know. We do hope we get the opportunity to look after you again.

With thanks, Victoria Pette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fairlawns Spa also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Walsall, West Midlands
 

Been to The Fairlawns Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairlawns Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.