We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azienda Agricola ed Agrituristica Cafaggio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Miniato
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Azienda Agricola ed Agrituristica Cafaggio
Save
You added Azienda Agricola ed Agrituristica Cafaggio to your Saves list
Via Cafaggio, 10, 56028 San Miniato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Wonderful wedding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Last September we celebrated our wedding in Toscana at the Cafaggio, and it proved to be an excellent choice. We were lucky to enjoy the warmest and sunniest weekend of the month, which allowed us to serve the cocktail outside in the open air, sitting at the tables in the garden or walking around the pool. The food that Claudia had prepared for us, typical Toscan aperitivo, la porchetta, crostini, cheeses and homemade salami were very much appreciated by our guests. The dinner was another step up, met all our expectations, and of our mix of invitees of different nationalities and tastes with a series of delicious plates, risotto, pasta, calf and wild boar...not to be missed when in Toscana. A special treat, Cesare gave us a tour of the farm and real fresh milk:). We will always remember the Cafaggio, Claudia and Stefano, for taking care of us, and making such an important event a wonderful memory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great Time. We stayed at Via Cafaggio with our two teenage boys June 27 to July 4 2013. It was just perfect. Beautiful large apartment with living room, kitchen, two bathrooms and two bedrooms. Felt very at home with Claudia and her family...just loved her father, Cesare.. It was wonderful to hop into Florence, Pisa, Volterra, San Geminiano and to enjoy the pool and beautiful surroundings. The food was delicious, and Claudia could not have been more accomodating! It was the best possible way to travel with children!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed a week a this wonderful agriturismo during the Easter holiday. With an awsome view, delicious home-made recipes and products and very friendly staff, the agriturismo has met all our needs and wishes! The apartment (in a typical Tuscan rural house) was spacious and cosy and had all we needed (fully equipped kitchen, couch, big wardrobes, sheets, soap etc.). And the location is perfect if you want to visit Tuscany by car. I can really recommand a visit!

Room Tip: We were in the apartment "dei soli".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Excellent accommodations; very clean; spacious; all our needs were met; Claudia gave us very personal attention and was able to suggest wonderful day trips; the food she served was delicious and reasonably priced; we enjoyed the farm tour and getting a personal view of Italian farming; excellent location to day trip to the wonderful small towns of Tuscany

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Nestled in the Tuscan hills is "Cafaggio Agritourismo ". This beautiful resort which is located on a working farm affords the visitor a unique perspective of country life while staying in a villa with all the necessary amenities. The two bedroom unit we stayed in was spotless. It had two full baths, and a huge kitchen with everything you needed from corkscrew, to wine glasses which were necessary while sitting by the sparkling pool. Breakfast was outstanding and the location near the autostrada and minutes from the walled town of San Miniato couldn't be beat. But what sets "Cafaggio' apart from any other places is the warm and informative hosts,Claudia and her father Cesare. They were attentive to our every request and their knowledge of the surrounding towns enable us to visit places that were off the beaten path which were truly remarkable . We would definitely recommend staying at "Cafaggio" with Claudia. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Azienda Agricola ed Agrituristica Cafaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azienda Agricola ed Agrituristica Cafaggio

Address: Via Cafaggio, 10, 56028 San Miniato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Specialty Lodging in San Miniato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerso nella campagna sanminiatese l'agriturismo cafaggio è formato da un complesso di case coloniche ristrutturate con azienda agricolacafaggio is sourrounded by the san miniato's countrisyde, it consist of tow farmholidays cecently restored and farm with animals. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azienda Agricola ed Agrituristica Cafaggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.