We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the special places in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7047 - Design Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added 7047 - Design Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Splendia.com Escapio.com Hotels
7047 - Design Boutique Hotel
San Goro 1, 56028 San Miniato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 San Miniato B&B and Inns
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the special places in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We came for 1 night, spent 3 and it was hard to leave. Lovely surrounds, bold interior decoration and every confort you can get. The owners Chiara and Stephania think of many lovely little details to make you feel welcome. The breakfast is a special feature, lots and lots of different things that vary each day and have a lovely presentation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and wish we had stayed for much longer. Having being picked up at San Miniato station we were whisked to the 7047 and greeted with snacks and a very welcome glass of chilled Prosecco. Our room was immaculate, quirky, spotless and as one of the windows was overlooking the herb garden....smelled divine. The bathroom was modern and spacious and the shower was fantastic. This property is not a traditional hotel, it is a large country house in extensive gardens overlooking the most wonderful Tuscan countryside. The large pool is in a secluded area surrounded by ample seating and beds. The two sisters who own the property are attentive and will make sure you have chilled water and snacks at the poolside should you occassionaly wake up from sunbathing. Lunch in the garden was totally superb, genuine Italian home cooking from a small menu.....sublime. Breakfast is served either in the garden or a breakfast room off the garden. Quite simply breakfast is an experience. The table is laden with organic fruits, chesses, cold cuts, breads, cakes, juices, etc etc etc. The layout of the food on the table is something everyone should see at least once in their lifetime. We were recommended to a local restaurant for dinner about a 10 minutes walk up the country road at the entrace to the 7047. It was a cullinary experience par exellance. At the end of our meal one of the owners husbands was waiting with his car to run us back as the road was very dark at night. He had been phoning the restaurant to check when we would be finished our meal so as not to arrive too early.....what a touch of class!!!! The area around the 7047 is open coutryside with a few spectacular walks. I could go on writing this for a week but it still would not describe just how wonderful an experience you will have if you stay at the 7047. We will be returning as soon as we can, if not sooner. If there is just one place on this planet you should visit......you have just found it.

Room Tip: They are all good. Only four or five rooms though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The 7047 Boutique and Design Hotel run by the sisters, Chiara & Stefania, is special in every way:
unique color & design concept, wonderful decoration & flower arrangements,
beautiful rooms & suites, relaxing garden, terrace & pool area, the delicious breakfast buffet, variety of fresh and home made food and pastrie, the amazing landscape etc.

It is the perfect romantic hide away located between Tuscany’s soft hills and pine trees close to San Miniato. The location is perfect to relax after returning from Tuscany’s historic cities like Lucca, Pisa, Firence, Siena and San Gimignano (all of them within an hour max).
But what makes the 7047 really special is the spirit and kindness of its owners and stuff:
Stefania, Chiara and Elisa really understand to make you feel like home! Thanks for a wonderful week we spent at your place – we definitely will come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

If you're planning to visit Lucca, Pisa, Florence, San Gimignano, or of course San Miniato, or if you're just looking for a perfect place to relax, then book yourself a stay in this great little hotel. The owners (two sisters named Chiara and Stefania) as well as all the other members of the staff are just too sweet and they will all make you feel at home!

We spend the two last nights of our holiday in the 7047. We arrived too early, but the room was already prepared, so we could have it a couple of hours earlier than usual, no problem! The room was very nicely decorated with an amazing eye for detail. Not only the room was very nice, but also the great garden (plus the surroundings), the refreshing pool, the AMAZING breakfast, the light lunches (served at the pool!), the kind and helpful staff made us a very very happy and relaxed couple.

Thank you so much to everyone of the 7047!

Room Tip: Doesn't matter, all of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed 8 nights at the 7047 and we just loved every part of it: the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the location, and great property, the pool and garden, the breakfast and salads we had for lunch, the proseco aperitivo in the evening.... Shall I continue?
Chiara and Stefania the two sisters who opened the hotel a year ago have an eye for detail, whether it is the arrangement of the hotel (rooms and common rooms), the little details (flowers on the tables, or little cakes and fruits in the room everyday) or in the way they are present while leaving us our private space.
Elisa who served us the breakfast was a sweetheart 'by trying to cook food she discovered we liked for breakfast, and also Leandro who drove us to a restaurant one evening so that we could enjoy the dinner without having to drive. We relaxed at the pool, discovered San Miniato as well as a winemaker (Leo & Eva Beconcini), ate great food. We will recommend the place and definitely come back!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the newly opened deluxe room next to the reception. one sleeping room with another room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband booked a trip to Italy, and this place was the perfect romantic and relaxing ending to an amazing trip. The hotel itself is tucked away in the rolling Tuscan hills, smack between Florence and Pisa (both about an hour away).

We were warmly greeted with a welcome of regional Prosecco and an array of snacks. Not only did they make us feel like we were the only ones at the villa, they made us feel like a part of their family. They were helpful with recommendations to local restaurants, sites to visit, directions, and anything that we needed.

What was even more striking than the setting, was the villa itself. Stefania, one of the hosts, is an artist and had completely designed the entire villa. White with pops of color were the recurring theme. Her artwork, which integrated seemlessly into the decor was fascinating and unique.

Our room was spectacular. We had reserved the suite, and it's large spacious room and patio were wonderful. The white decor lent the room an air of serenity that added to the relaxing vistas that we looked out on. It was bright and airy and opening the windows and patio doors allowed the cool Tuscan breeze through the room.

My husband and I were exhausted from all the other cities we had visited, and the first thing we did when we arrived was jump into bed to rest. As the sun went down the room took on the colors of the sunset. Listening to the breeze and watching the changing colors made me want to stay in that place forever.

I can't express in words how much I recommend this place.

Room Tip: The suite is spacious, bright, and airy. Offers an amazingly large patio, with views of the Tuscan h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of Sept, and made to feel very very welcome from the moment we arrived. I was emailing a few days before and they kindly reserved restaurants for us before we arrived, and each day we were there.

There are two very nice (and very different, one very high end dining, and one much more authentic and rustic) restaurants which you can walk to (15 mins max) - though I would recommend asking to borrow a torch as the roads have no lights once away from 7047. Having a car is essential, and you can then pop into San Miniato for dinner/lunch too. There are a couple of nice places there which have great views, and the town is nice for a couple of hours to walk around and have nice views - walk up to the church tower!

We stayed in the big suite which was a great size, with a lovely big terrace to catch the last of the day's sunchine on with a beer/wine and some nicely presented snacks. Nice toiletries and all facilities worked and were to a high standard. Not sure how it was in other rooms, but no toilet door may be an issue for some who stay.

The pool area was very relaxing (and its hard not to unwind there), complemented by the raised seating platform area where you take breakfast. We also had lunch there a couple of days as we did not want to do any more travelling and never have ingredients tasted so fresh. A very simple but large platter all tasted lovely, I had pasta one day, but other was a mix of salads, meats/cheeses over a glass of wine. We even mentioned a specific beer one day which they did not have, but the next day said that they now had it if we fancied one - how attentive! Breakfasts were plentiful, well laid out, and like out whole stay - nothing was too much trouble. A couple of days there were freshly baked cakes that the family had made. Everything comes from their own garden - tomatoes just dont taste like these when you are at home!

They have a treatmemt room too, where my wife had a massage.

Other: loads of parking, bottled water when asked for, macs for your use, free wifi (very grateful for this), a little cake/biscuit treat in your room each day. Location has been discussed by others, prob just over an hour to Sienna (which we loved). And couple of very friendly cats!

Summary - very very friendly, welcoming, accomodating, talented and pleasant owners who have a great eye for detail. Nice location to explore, but also to relax in. Wonderful food at 7047 (breakfast/ad hoc lunch if you ask in the morning) or nearby.

Thank you to Andrea and his wife, plus others we met.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 7047 - Design Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7047 - Design Boutique Hotel

Address: San Goro 1, 56028 San Miniato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in San Miniato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small , intimate boutique hotel of contemporary design in the middle of the wonderful Tuscany's countryside.6 rooms fully equipped with all services and decorated with exclusive fournitures designed by owners .A wanderful garden with swimming pool , and a relaxing wellness center complete the offer of this amazing place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splendia and Escapio so you can book your 7047 - Design Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7047 - Design Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.