We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely town, Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miravalle Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Miravalle Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Miravalle Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza del Castello, 3, 56028 San Miniato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
El Ejido, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely town, Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

First, San Miniato is a beautiful, peaceful place to visit. The Miravalle Palace Hotel is yes in a palace. My room was spacious with a wonderful view of the countryside from the window. The front desk staff and wait staff in the restaurant were pleasant, friendly and helpful. I thought the breakfast was subpar. It was in a dark room and the offerings were limited. There was no toaster; and when I pointed this out to the front desk staff, they told me I could have ordered toast from the wait staff. How was I to know? Also had a problem with the shower. It was not arranged so that the floor didn't get wet. The location is great for walking around San Miniato.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
25
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bari
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We fell upon the town and hotel almost by accident after a week touring Tuscany we hadn't booked or anticipated what we would find. What a lovely town and hotel - helped by the sun coming out for the afternoon of chilling on the square below the Belvedere and perfect setting complete with bats and glorious sunrise. Good food and will have no hesitation in going back if in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerici, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We simply loved our stay at the Miravalle Palace Hotel and Restaurant. A medieval palace, well preserved and appointed. Very comfortable room, 210, very large, a comfy bed and bedding and, a window opening into Tuscany! Good service. Usual Italian breakfast pastries, cold cuts and cheese. We had an excellent dinner at the hotel restaurant, very good Tuscan dishes and a wonderful view of the surrounding hills and valleys. San Miniato is an interesting hilltop town to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here because it is in the heart of San Miniato where the truffle festival takes place each November. I had a suite (room 211) which was spacious but the shower in the en suite could do with updating.Beautiful views from the room. Breakfast was the usual continental selection but adequate to see you to lunch.
I wouldn't rush to stay again as there are other good hotels at better prices nearby.
There is a local bus service every half hour just round the corner which goes to the station and this is very handy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here after a ferry trip from Corsica rather than going to Pisa on route to Florence. It turned out to be a great place to stop . Beautiful views, well preserved medieval hill town and a comfortable and spacious room. We dined in the hotel restaurant and had a really we'll prepared meal of local specialities. We will come back to San Miniato a great find.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdoom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Restaurant is very good. Expensive but worth it. We ate there our first night and then sought out other options in the village. Hotel is stunning and the views are unbeatable. San Miniato is an amazing place to stay & a perfect base for exploring the local area, with several good bars/restaurants. Only problem is the room walls are very thin, and you can hear everything in the next room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I ended up here by accident as I walked the Via Francigena--I hadn't planned to spend this much for an overnight but was glad that I did as it was comfortable and welcoming after a long day's walk. My only compliant was that my room was a few floors above the kitchen and/or staging area for the restaurant and it was very loud all night and early in the morning with bottles and glasses clanking and the noise of kitchen staff going about their duties.
I did mention this upon checkout and asked for a reduction in my room rate for this, as it kept me from sleeping for hours, and they were kind enough to accommodate that, so I was happy they did.
In hindsight I wish I'd eaten at the restaurant as while it's indoors, the picture windows open to a gorgeous view of the region.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miravalle Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravalle Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza del Castello, 3, 56028 San Miniato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miravalle Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Miravalle Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miravalle Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.