We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miravalle Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Miravalle Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miravalle Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza del Castello, 3, 56028 San Miniato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in San Miniato
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Majestic views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here after a ferry trip from Corsica rather than going to Pisa on route to Florence. It turned out to be a great place to stop . Beautiful views, well preserved medieval hill town and a comfortable and spacious room. We dined in the hotel restaurant and had a really we'll prepared meal of local specialities. We will come back to San Miniato a great find.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
24
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdoom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Restaurant is very good. Expensive but worth it. We ate there our first night and then sought out other options in the village. Hotel is stunning and the views are unbeatable. San Miniato is an amazing place to stay & a perfect base for exploring the local area, with several good bars/restaurants. Only problem is the room walls are very thin, and you can hear everything in the next room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I ended up here by accident as I walked the Via Francigena--I hadn't planned to spend this much for an overnight but was glad that I did as it was comfortable and welcoming after a long day's walk. My only compliant was that my room was a few floors above the kitchen and/or staging area for the restaurant and it was very loud all night and early in the morning with bottles and glasses clanking and the noise of kitchen staff going about their duties.
I did mention this upon checkout and asked for a reduction in my room rate for this, as it kept me from sleeping for hours, and they were kind enough to accommodate that, so I was happy they did.
In hindsight I wish I'd eaten at the restaurant as while it's indoors, the picture windows open to a gorgeous view of the region.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently stayed there and will go back during the truffle season in November - this town celebrates the truffle season the last 3 weeks in November and should be fab. The town is small and is situated in Tuscany, near Chianti area. The hotel has really nice views, is on a square and the restaurant is pretty good. We enjoyed the personal service and clean linen and breakfast in bed no problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montefiascone, Italy
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Recently spent the weekend in San Miniato and couldn't have asked for a better location. Rooms are large and comfortable - nothing super fancy - but we had a great room that overlooked the valley and the main street in town. We were lucky because our tour included a tour of the town and the major even showed up to welcome us, plus the Truffles Festival was in full swing. Brilliant Tuscan marketing

Room Tip: We had 105 and it was a room with a view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

superb find of a hotel in lovely hilltop village .nice quiet location with super views over the plain .very easy travel in to pisa for airport / tourism etc. we just missed the truffle fair which was a shame. but all local shops and restaurants had white truffle in various forms on menu .truffle cheese ? etc. superb church and tower.
hotel restaurant highly reccomended . all good local produce and reasonably priced . waiters attentive and helpful not intrusive . top marks all round

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our waiter Leopoldo was absolutely fantastic and took great care of us. He brought us a complimentary prosecco and an aperitif to begin with. We had the truffle pasta, faro soup, porcini soup, calamari salad and porcini risotto. All of which was presented beautifully and tasted superb. It was so good that we kept giving Leopoldo our compliments to the chef. He ended up bringing her out so we could do it in person. Her name is Mara and between her and Leopoldo we had an excellent tuscan lunch. We ended our amazing lunch with a desert speciality of Mara's which was a custard pastry and it really topped it off. Highly recommend this restaurant; from the service to the food and the amazing views.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miravalle Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravalle Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza del Castello, 3, 56028 San Miniato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in San Miniato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miravalle Palace Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Miravalle Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miravalle Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.