We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“miravelle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miravalle Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Miravalle Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Miravalle Palace Hotel
Piazza del Castello, 3, 56028 San Miniato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in San Miniato
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“miravelle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

superb find of a hotel in lovely hilltop village .nice quiet location with super views over the plain .very easy travel in to pisa for airport / tourism etc. we just missed the truffle fair which was a shame. but all local shops and restaurants had white truffle in various forms on menu .truffle cheese ? etc. superb church and tower.
hotel restaurant highly reccomended . all good local produce and reasonably priced . waiters attentive and helpful not intrusive . top marks all round

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
23
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our waiter Leopoldo was absolutely fantastic and took great care of us. He brought us a complimentary prosecco and an aperitif to begin with. We had the truffle pasta, faro soup, porcini soup, calamari salad and porcini risotto. All of which was presented beautifully and tasted superb. It was so good that we kept giving Leopoldo our compliments to the chef. He ended up bringing her out so we could do it in person. Her name is Mara and between her and Leopoldo we had an excellent tuscan lunch. We ended our amazing lunch with a desert speciality of Mara's which was a custard pastry and it really topped it off. Highly recommend this restaurant; from the service to the food and the amazing views.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

If you like staying in a fantastic old hotel steeped in history in a great location , then this is it.
Surrounded in walking distance by cathedral , churches, famout tower, little streets with local shops.
Hotel restaurant closed for renovation so total experience difficult to gauge but good restaurants in walking distance.
Just a lovely relaxing stay outside the busy season.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eemnes, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We didn't visit the hotel but just had dinner after visiting San Miniato. It is not possible to sit outside but the view you get over Tuscany is great and the airconditioning works very well. The waiter didn't speak English very well which I found was surprising in an hotel but he was a nice helpfull guy so it didn't bother and we had a great meal so no problem. There is no wine card but he shows you the wines they have in a closet which makes it special. We had a great meal with fresh pastas and good meat.
Can anybody tell me why all the red wines are too warm in Italy and a lot of restaurants don't invest in a good temparature closet for the wines???

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Miravalle Palace Hotel several times and it has become our favourite in Tuscany. In March we stayed there for 5 days, and the hotel did not let us down this time either.

The view from most guestrooms are breathtaking. (There are a few rooms facing the courtyard, so make sure you get one with a view of the Arno valley.) The hotel is situated in the middle of San Miniato in a building dating back to the Middle Ages.

The food in the restaurant is not fancy, but if you like good tuscan rural cooking, you have come to the the right place. And the view from the restaurant is also great.

The reception staff speak english, and are always helpful. They always go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very comfortable hotel at the top of this hill town in a very quiet location. A fabulous old building with stunning views from the upper rooms.
Staff were polite and helpful if a little pre-occupied - but we stayed one night when they had a big group event on in the restaurant.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Great location between Pisa and Florence.Great rooms and a very unique restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miravalle Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravalle Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza del Castello, 3, 56028 San Miniato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in San Miniato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Miravalle Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miravalle Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.