We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, helpful, accommodating, informative, superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Saint-Pierre

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Pierre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L'Auberge Saint-Pierre
16 rue Georges Daguerre, BP 167, 97500   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Saint-Pierre
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Warm, helpful, accommodating, informative, superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My entire experience with this Hotel was superb from the get-go. I booked via online while travelling - they were very prompt in responding, provided detailed information, offered options (the room I was seeking to book was not available), and simply came across as being very warm and hospitable. I felt that I was going to receive a warm welcome, as if I were a friend coming over for a visit. Closer to the date of my arrival, I asked if they could arrange for a cab to pick us up from the port where our ship would be docking - again, no problem and they made sure to get a cab large enough to accommodate 3 passengers with tons of luggage (as opposed to making us take 2 cabs). Upon arrival, our cab was there on time even though we had been warned that it might be late given that there were only a few cabs in town and a fair number of passengers were disembarking in St. Pierre. The cab driver helped us with our heavy luggage with good humour. When we reached the hotel, we were greeted most hospitably. The woman at reception helped us lug our very heavy suitcases to our rooms - this was above and beyond the call of duty. She then provided us with every possible piece of info we could ever have asked or needed to know about St. Pierre. She also noted that the restaurant where we had made reservations (also online) had phoned the hotel to let us know that we were confirmed. Our rooms were super clean, very comfortable, beautifully appointed. The bathrooms especially are very modern - the showers are super great. And the breakfast (which is included in the price) is to die for - it's buffet style with many choices - all healthy and wholesome. Unfortunately, we were rushing off to catch an early morning flight and couldn't take the time to enjoy a leisurely breakfast. The size of their breakfast would have me going well until lunch. I highly recommend this hotel to any visitors to St. Pierre. While it is not right downtown, it is but a 10 minute walk at most from the centre. St. Pierre is quite tiny to begin with and everything seems to be within a 10 minute walking distance (except for the cemetery).
I recommend this place highly and would definitely stay there on my next visit.

Room Tip: I had the suite even though I was one because the other rooms were fully booked. The suite is very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
34
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coldbrook, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This B&B was lovely. From the street it looked ordinary but inside it was spacious. The staff were very helpful & found an answer to every question. The room was very comfortable with 2 doubles & the ensuite more than adequate.Breakfast was plentiful,had a good variety of fresh food & freshly steeped tea.The location was just a short walk to the tourist center.We are both in our 70's& we walked back & forth to town day & evening

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The building itself is very decieving. Looks quite small from the outside, but is actually spacious and tastefully decorated inside. We had a room with 2 double beds - very comfortable and cozy. However, did get a bit warm at night - no a/c, just a fan. And there was only a shower, no tub to soak in after a days' adventures.
Continental breakfast was more than sufficient - love the pastries!! Staff was super-friendly and very accomodating. They did not hesitate to make reservations for us and made many suggestions for things to do and places to see.
The L'Auberge St. Pierre is located on the outskirts of town, but still an easy walk (downhill) to restaurants and shopping. Walking back (uphill) is another story, but it is doable. Wear comfy shoes...
We had bicycles with us and they allowed us to lock up in the side yard. Bikes were safe and sound.
All in all, it was a great trip! I would do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

From start to finish L'Auberge Saint-Pierre went out of their way be helpful gracious hosts. They arranged taxis and made wonderful tour and restaurant suggestions. The room was clean, spacious, and elegant and the breakfast offered a variety of hearty choices. On the map it looks like it's a little out of the center, but St Pierre is so small, it really is only a short walk to the waterfront; in fact, it's the perfect distance to help digest some of the rich delicious food you'll be sure to enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at L'Auberge. The staff were very helpful with pre-planning and accommodated requests for restaurant recommendations, bookings, taxi pick-up, etc. The entire facility was clean and tidy. Any concerns or requests were handled quickly. We appreciated easy access to the internet. While the Auberge is considered to be on the "outskirts" of town, we found the walk to the water, restaurants and shops to be easy, quick and enjoyable. Continental breakfast offered a variety of choice, which varied slightly from day to day.

Although advertised on the website and in-room brochure, the Auberge does not prepare picnic lunches. We managed, but with slim pickings in the small groceries nearby, this was a challenge.

The front desk could get a bit overwhelmed with simultaneous arrivals when ferries/planes came in, but the staff did the best they could.

Morning check out made the day we left a bit of a challenge (it was rainy and our flight didn't go out until 7:00 pm), but the Auberge stowed our luggage and put up with us hanging around the lobby for part of the afternoon until our taxi came.

Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and feel the L'Auberge was certainly one of the best options for accommodation on Saint Pierre. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs (on the right side of the building) have a fatastic view of the sunrise over Ile aux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

L'Auberge Saint-Pierre is located at the edge of the town of Saint-Pierre (pop less than 7000). Easy walking distance from the town center. Newly renovated - clean and well appointed. Comfortable, spacious room and bathroom. Breakfast included home made pastries - very tasty. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our two night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The auberge is located on a quiet residential street within easy walking distance of the center of town. Our room was quite spacious, clean and comfortable. The expanded continental breakfast had lots of choices. The innkeepers were all very friendly; they helped us with dinner reservations and other tourist information. We will definitely return when our travels bring us back to the island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Pierre hotels
Nuits Saint-Pierre 5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
View all 1 hotels in Saint-Pierre, ranked by popularity

Been to L'Auberge Saint-Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Saint-Pierre

Address: 16 rue Georges Daguerre, BP 167, 97500
Location: Saint-Pierre and Miquelon > Saint-Pierre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Saint-Pierre
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'auberge Saint-Pierre, un hôtel à Saint-Pierre et Miquelon-Notre hébergement se classe dans le milieu de gamme supérieur" ce qui signifie "hébergement très confortable doté d'aménagements de qualité appréciables et offrant plusieurs services et équipements".Située à quelques pas du centre ville, vous serez sûr d'être accueilli dans un cadre convivial conciliant l'authenticité de l'expérience de toute une vie et le service soigné d'une structure hôtelière moderne.Ses fondateurs, Bernard et Rita se feront une joie de vous accueillir. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
L'Auberge Saint-Pierre Saint-Pierre And Miquelon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge Saint-Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added L'Auberge Saint-Pierre to your Saves list