We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, central, helpful a gem of a place in Saint Pierre.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nuits Saint-Pierre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Pierre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nuits Saint-Pierre
Save
You added Nuits Saint-Pierre to your Saves list
10, Rue du General Leclerc, 97500   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 2 Saint-Pierre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aberdeenshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful, central, helpful a gem of a place in Saint Pierre.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Our family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed for two nights at this great place. The rooms are named for famous French writers and are all very stylish and comfortable. The bed was huge and the bathroom was sumptuous. The breakfast was terrific and a fresh cake is baked each day for guests to avail off!

Patricia and Bertrand were very accommodating hosts and when the restaurant is finished the establishment will be complete.

We found out that This early in the season Saint Pierre has limited shops and activities open in the town and the Nuits Saint Pierre was a very convenient and pleasant spot to return to recharge batteries.

If and when we return to the Island, this is the first place we will arrange. Excellent value, comfort and location.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
62
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

Our stay at Nuits Saint Pierre was everything we had hoped and more. The location was perfect, within 2 minutes walk of anything we wanted to see or do. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in-house only for breakfast meals, but were thoroughly impressed. During our next visit, we will definitely avail of the in-house chef on-demand chef for lunch and dinner. The snacks provided in-house were delicious and available in ample quantity. The room itself was great...spacious, comfortable and nicely -furnished. In fact, we intend to incorporate a number of design and furnishing details into our current construction project at home. Can't say enough. Go there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Patricia met my husband and I at the ferry terminal when we arrived in Saint Pierre. We were immediately impressed with her friendly, well-mannered personality. She quickly made us feel very welcome and special. At Nuits we were impressed with the impeccably clean, beautifully decorated rooms that she showed us. We have travelled the world and we have never experienced a B&B as nice as this before!
We hope to stay at Nuits Saint Pierre again.
Thank-you Patricia

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Nuits Saint Pierre is the only new spot to stay on the island. The main Hotel, Hotel Robert, is alright but a little older and not very fancy. It was priced almost the same as my brand new room

Nuits had an awesome bed and sheets and the bathroom was pretty fancy. French all the way with complementary pasteries all over the place and a fully stocked fridge !

The people were supper nice and spoke good english. It only opened a couple months ago so you can imagine how new everything is.

Me and the crew that went over for a wedding are going back labor day weekend next year and I know where i'm staying !

I am not joking either, The five stars are real, wicked sopt

Everyone at the wedding was jealous of my spot !! Don't make the same mistake they did !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

What can I say about the NPS. It's beautiful. The rooms are stunning and offer everything you would expect in an upscale B&B. Patricia is great host and she can make a great orange cake. Our first visit to St-Pierre was a memorable one do to our stay here. It's definately 5 star and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Newfoundland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

We were delighted to find this newly opened Auberge just steps away from the ferry on Saint Pierre. It's so much more luxurious than others we have experienced there, and the breakfasts are to die for! Now we'll make this 'quick trip to France' from our home town of St John's more often - a weekend away here is like a tonic!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

I honestly can't get over how fantastic this place is. Impeccably decorated, warm & friendly staff, ideal location, great food, easy going, relaxing, comfortable... I spent two days here with my girlfriend, and we were blown away by everything: the attention to detail is complete.

I'm honestly still speechless: this place is this great, at this price. Truly a gem- I've never stayed anywhere this nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nuits Saint-Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuits Saint-Pierre

Address: 10, Rue du General Leclerc, 97500
Location: Saint-Pierre and Miquelon > Saint-Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuits Saint-Pierre is a sumptuous Boutique Hotel housed in a fully restored heritage building. A haven of exquisite elegance, Nuits Saint-Pierre has all the modern luxuries and conveniences. Everything is designed for your ease and comfort. It’s the perfect place for a holiday, a business trip or a romantic getaway.Located right downtown you will only be a minute away from the ferry terminal and a few steps from the restaurants and the shopping area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nuits Saint-Pierre Saint-Pierre And Miquelon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nuits Saint-Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.