We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay and relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam to your Saves list
Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nedungolam | Paravur, Kollam 691334, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
kottayam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good place to stay and relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I spend with my family in this resort for 2 nights.It was perfect getaway from our professional stress. Kids had a very wonderful time especially with table tennis in recreation room. Food was good,ambience excellent and staff cordial.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    79
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
115
118
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

This is a lovely resort with beautiful surroundings. I visited with family and we are the only family in the whole resort. Or should I say we booked the whole resort for ourselves. :-)
The boat ride and massages are too good. The staff and restaurant is very nice. Cook made us dishes of our choice even things out of their menu.
View from the rooms is excellent.
There is really not much to do for the kids. Our toddler got bored and started non-cooperation movement so we had to cancel last day and go to Kanyakumari.
I feel there should be some play equipment for kids.
The place looked quite remote but thankfully these guys provide transport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Loved the place was really nice and beautiful. Lucky would have it . we are only two couples staying at the resort at this time. so we had the complete place to ourself. Our children did not find much rto do here other than swim. The place could do with a better equipment in the gym and recreation centre. It would be great if they could set up a play area for children so couples with children can also enjoy the peace and beautiful resort. The staff was great . The chef cooked the best and exotic kerela dishes for us. Also had( Italian, Indian, Continental) made as per our requirement. Great Place to getaway from the city .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Dear Mr.Vibhav,

Thank you for this review and for staying at Fragrant Nature ,it was indeed a pleasure for us to have you as our guest.We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed the stay in our resort.
The suggestions put forward by you will be certainly taken into account.Hope you will visit Fragrant nature next time when you are in Kerala.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Absolutely beautiful hotel, the staff can't do enough for you. So peaceful and relaxing, I didn't want to leave! Far and away the nicest food I had in the whole of India, the restaurant team are incredible!

This hotel is an absolute gem, and I will be recommending it to all my clients!

Thanks for a beautiful stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

The location once you reach the Hotel is Heavenly, (do not get bothered by the approach road - it is ony a small stretch which is broken and narrow-in fact it adds to the charm).
The staff is very Courteous and helpful.Great food. They can add on to the Fitness room and activity Centre.Great place to stay if you are looking for a Calm,and peaceful enviorment where you can really De-Stress- but not for people looking for action.
Mukesh Dhanda

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for your review!
It was wonderful to welcome you as our guest. We are very glad that you did have a calm and peaceful stay at Fragrant Nature. We do look forward to have you come back and enjoy your break with us and we assure you the best of our services. Do take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Been to few countries, including few places in India. This trip was the best ever. The stay at FN made me appreciate nature. I guess I will have to reconsider not staying in high-rise concrete jungles even with 5 stars.

At FN, I did not have to use the gym, as the outdoor activities kept me going. The food, the rooms and staff was next to perfection. Will have to come back here again.

There are cheaper options around, but you get what you pay for. The saying “Good things are not cheap, & cheap things are no good” applies.

Daniel Malcolm

Room Tip: Just do it- Not NIKE but FN
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
It was our pleasure at Fragrant Nature to have you stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay- close to nature, which indeed is our idea of a naturally relaxing break. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to having you visit us again.
thank you for your review. Do take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Truly Fragrant Nature

The overloaded Toyota Qualis filled with shopping, travel baggage, family of four and dad creaked and heaved from side to side. It was a bumpy ride since leaving the main road. The dirt track snaked through a village with natives without a care in the world.

Like an oasis in the desert, the backwaters appeared from nowhere before the security guards who seems to lay in waiting opened the large gates. More staff appeared with smiling faces and gave the warmest welcome; all gave an impression that they were waiting for VIPs. We were just a normal family from East London; the only welcome we have ever received back home was the bank staff when depositing money in. With the economy down turn, even the banker’s smile was a distant memory.

The Fragrant Welcome was more refreshing than the travel booklets. The walk to the Fragrant Cottages reminded me of another happy occasion of walking down the wedding aisles. This time it was like a princely stroll through lush greens, palm trees and the lagoon as the backdrop. Although it felt outlandish to see staff stepping aside when passing by, yet approachable, I had to remind myself that I was being treated as a royal without being born with blue blood.

We were pleasantly surprised to see the truckload of baggage magically in our villa. A quick shower and a shot of Vodka prepared me for the sumptuous meal. The walk to the restaurant itself was simply magical. The late evening check-in has now transformed the nightlife into a simmering display spotlights emphasising the palm trees and the warm glow from the swimming pool. The flora and fauna seems to be in unison; with sounds of insects & birds, frogs leaping into the ponds and fluttering of some exotic birds. The serene ambiance solemnised our perfect holiday with a culinary of traditional Kerala meal. The kids however preferred the fries and chips. At least they were home away from home.

The next day I was waken up by a symphony of birds and insects singing away. The sunrise was as breathtaking. The next 2 days was an exquisite of activities for my 80 year old dad, middle age me, teenager kids and the wifee being pampered. The swimming pool was as inviting as a warm dip from dawn to dusk. The boat ride was spell binding. The badminton, Table Tennis, board games and the gym had its fair usage. Mind and body fully rejuvenated we were sad to leave the life for the rich and famous, we were neither.

Back in UK, all that is left are the fond memories and regularly visiting this spell binding Fragrant Nature through our videos and snaps. The glow in our heart is keeping the winter away, until the next visit. The kids have deserted the idea of heading to a 5 star hotel, preferring life with nature. Friends and families are envious and vouched to follow our Fragrant Nature’s footsteps.

Rozario and family- London, UK

Room Tip: The management tailored my stay to my needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam, responded to this review, April 30, 2011
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Fragrant Nature . We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have taken back fond memories of a good holiday. Looking forward to having you visit us again. Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam

Address: Nedungolam | Paravur, Kollam 691334, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kollam
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kollam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fragrant Nature is an exclusive 4 star Luxury Lakeside Resort offering the ultimate in relaxation and seclusion from the hustle and bustle of city life. The natural rural village setting of this Luxury hideaway, gives you the chance to see and experience the authentic Keralean way of life. The Resort is also well located for travelling and exploring the excitingly diverse wildlife, geography and rich culture of Kerala. Price range(per night) : £85 to £315Breakfast is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrant Nature Retreat And Resorts Pvt Ltd
Fragrant Nature Retreat & Resorts Pvt Ltd Hotel Kollam
Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.