We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply super!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wok & Grill

Wok & Grill
Ruby Restaurants, Kottamukku, Kollam 691013, India
0474-2753400
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Kollam
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“Simply super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I cant help but quote G.B. Shaw here "There is no love more sincere than the love of food " because these guys really care about every dish they serve. From the simple Fried Rice to the Stir Fried Calamari to the Dry fruit Falooda, everything seems prepared and served straight from the heart! A cherished dining experience. I live far away from Kollam so my only dissappointment that night was that it was humanly impossible for me to try everything on the menu!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gud one ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

V had nice time in wok & grill. Gud fud and dessert. Car parking also possible. Nice ambience. It's a new restaurant. Overall good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb! Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Really impressed with the whole experience. Service and food great. We've come from London England staying at ashtamudi. Wanted a meal out in kollam and saw the reviews. Best food we've had. Atmosphere was great. Really nice surroundings. Great welcome from the owner who had lived round the corner from us in London. Don't miss out. You need to go.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Kollam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Good food, service and quality. They produce used is extremely fresh. For people staying in Raviz, this place is the best option in terms of value for money and taste. Try out the honey chilly chicken and crispy fried squid.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my dinner at wok & grill. The service was prompt and the food arrived on time!!very happy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wok & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wok & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.