We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exeptional location with great hospitality.....ce” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquasserenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aquasserenne to your Saves list
Aquasserenne
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A Unit Of Tulip Star Hotels Ltd | South Paravoor, Kollam 691301, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kalpetta, India
2 reviews
“Exeptional location with great hospitality.....ce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

What an outstanding location to be with your family. We have been to this exotic place on the last weekend and enjoyed thoroughly with my Kids and wife in all means. The cottage were we stayed on the bank of the lake was a really amazing experience though we lives in Wayanad were you could hardly find lake and backwater....The food we enjoyed like anything especially the see food fusions and the fine dining experience on Saturday's dinner on the lawn was awesome. Our kids were enjoyed the infinity pool which is an advantage of this place, and the kids were reluctant to leave the pool. The staff is really courteous and friendly and ready to do any kind of help with a smiling face. On the whole we had a nice ball of a time whatever we spend during our stay and we would surely recommend our friends and dear ones to experience the serene of Aquasserenne....we definitely would come back with our friends family in next few moths time.....

Room Tip: Lake Villa 117 which is surrounded in three side water body....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your outstanding review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

For your kind information we do have very very special rates for the corporate and we don't think that our rates are bit expensive as you mentioned since we never float any fancy and expansive rates in the market......

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
50
32
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the aquasserenne for a night in dec 13.The best thing about this place is the location .The view is really amazing.We stayed in the suite located right at the waters edge.The entire resort is laid out very well and the cottages look very pretty.The resort organizes boat rides and we opted for a country boat it was wonderful,Beautiful sunset,variety of birds, the small temple on a miniscule island, it was almost magical.Staff was courteous and friendly,and the place easy to find.
Now for the not so nice part.We stayed at the resort on a thur/fri.The occupancy being low, there was no buffet. The choice offered was limited and the food was very mediocore.Also the airconditioner in the room leaked water leaving a huge puddle overnight.The suite while spacious is laid out in a very funny way.wonder what they were going for.
Would i visit this resort again?If the management can sort out the tiny hiccups like leaking ac etc and the food can be improved then just for the location yes

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your valuable review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

We learn to knew from your comments that you were not satisfied with the food part at all, we surely take this matter into consideration and would make our sincere effort to uplift the quality of our food when you come next time. Regarding the air conditioning of the room it happens often since the machine is due for replacement from the manufacturer and we had changed the same in the recent past.

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed at aquasserenne for two nights during new year , the experience was awesome!!!

The ambience , maintanence , the staff , food , service .... all was great.

The new year eve programmes was x'clnt with a great buffet spread . The dishes are very tasty and I really want to appreciate the entire team for the wonderful show.

The swimming pool and the gardens are maintained well.

The entire team including the GM took great care of us and made our holiday a memorable one.

I strongly recommend this place for family vacations.

Thank You

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your outstanding review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

For your kind information we do have very very special rates for the corporate and we don't think that our rates are bit expensive as you mentioned since we never float any fancy and expansive rates in the market......

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

nicely tucked away a few meters from the main road side and i was thinking that it was plain arrogance till i stepped inside... the place itself and the view was breathtaking and the staff was so courteous we were indeed feeling like we walked into heaven.. we asked for the restaurant and had food from aqua Fontana the multi cuisine restaurant ,the experience I can’t explain the combination of international and ethnic Kerala cuisine ,we had the chef special fine dining plates..the prawn kizhi,kozhikkoden crispy beef ball I never had any were. apprehensive about tasting it but now am craving for more... my friends went berserk going around clicking every inch of the place cos every inch was in fact beautiful.. we also asked for permission to see the rooms and the staff was nice enough to show us around...the swimming pool, recreation centere,badminton court, and the ayur Veda every were in aquasserenne has its on beauty and sign. we were however not allowed near the villas, understandably, in order to maintain their privacy.. with such splendid ambiance and service,... in every way it was a wonderful experience with the only regret being that i had planned for a boat trip and therefore couldn't stay there longer.

Room Tip: 101,u will feel in the middle of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your outstanding review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

For your kind information we do have very very special rates for the corporate and we don't think that our rates are bit expensive as you mentioned since we never float any fancy and expansive rates in the market......

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the property. This is a beautiful property with scenic view across surrounded by an amazing river. The Staff at the property are very courteous & always near you to serve your needs as required. We were there at the property for 2 days during the Newyear Eve & Had a Fantastic time around enjoying every moment we were there at the Property.

Room Tip: River View Rooms are Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your outstanding review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

We learn to knew from your comments that you were disturbed by the Live Orchestra, for your kind information we had arranged a private party for a family get together, unfortunately they asked us to play it in the lawn. In fact we were intended to organize inside our conference hall. Sorry for the inconvenience caused and obliged.....

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This time I went with my family at Aquasserenne and stayed there for three nights and four days. Me and my family have been very fortunate to be a part of the new year eve party, A well organized function with a message and theme. My children were literally enjoyed the varieties of programmes mainly the Shadowgraphy by the magic man, Strong selections of dances in different forms and the games as well. The commendable experience was the food court were displayed the creativity of Aquasserenne's Food production Team. In fact initially we were planned to go to Goa for the New year party. However we could not make it because of the GM of this property. He had made yen number of calls to invite me and family for the new year celebrations and finally we decided to change our plan. We had just come back form Goa couple of days back as we were stayed Club House over there. The stay was at Aquasserenne was simply awesome and service and the quality of food were stands on the top as usual. The noticeable change what I have been found during our stay that they have refurbished entire cottages with new flooring, curtains, Air conditioners etc since it is my third visit. The management has upgraded me in the Suit room which was considered to be a recognition for the regular clients.on the whole we were enjoyed our stay as usual and my children were reluctant leave from this exotic property........

Room Tip: #101 Lake Mansion - Suit Room which overlooks the lake from the bed room itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate for your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your heartfelt comments posted in the TripAdvisor.

We as a Backwater Resort in this part were used to provide quality food and personalized services at our optimum level to boost up maximum Guest satisfaction. We are very delighted to learn that your family and kids were thoroughly enjoyed each and every moment during your stay at our Resort. In face we were told by you you were intended to go some other destination for enjoying your holiday, however you had selected our property from the word of mouth from other colleague who comes stays very often, which makes very proud about ourselves.

We all of us at Aquasserenne extend our sincere gratitude to the whole families whom are get along with us with an assurance of our utmost care & services as always. And also our team has always strive hard to give the level best attention to each and every Guest in order to get the finest hospitality.

We are looking forward to see you again and again you as a brand ambassador for this exotic property.

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

All is good, the scenic beauty, the checkin and checkout etc until the hotel staff decided to allow a group of customers to arrange for a LIVE ORCHESTRA which was unnecessarily loud resulting in my 2 year old not able to sleep. Repeated requests to shut it down were ignored. The loud noise went on till 10 14pm.

The breakfast was average and the Swimming pool water was dirty enough. Also it's quite far off from Kollam city -- around 45 mins one way in a Tavera.

Ignoring the above other things were good.

Room Tip: Please choose a pool side or lake side room ,,,,,,,,,it's an awesome view. Room no 111, 112 etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your outstanding review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

We learn to knew from your comments that you were disturbed by the Live Orchestra, for your kind information we had arranged a private party for a family get together, unfortunately they asked us to play it in the lawn. In fact we were intended to organize inside our conference hall. Sorry for the inconvenience caused and obliged.....

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquasserenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquasserenne

Address: A Unit Of Tulip Star Hotels Ltd | South Paravoor, Kollam 691301, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquasserenne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Aquasserenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquasserenne Hotel Kollam
Aquaserene Hotel Kollam
Aquasserenne Kollam, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquasserenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.