We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience @ Aquasserenne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquasserenne

Save Saved
You added Aquasserenne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquasserenne
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A Unit Of Tulip Star Hotels Ltd | South Paravoor, Kollam 691301, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Kollam
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience @ Aquasserenne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at Aquasserenne on last March.The atmosphere was really amazing which i never ever experienced.All the three sides of resort were covered with lake and greenaries.All the rooms were facing the lake side and the main attraction is the Kerala style open bathroom.I also experienced the swimming pool which is also near to the lake.The food and services were excellent,the front office and house keeping staffs were also very heplful.Thanking you all for providing a wonderfull stay at Aquasserenne.I will really come again with my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely thank you for your keen interest shown towards our property and highly appreciate your wonderful review posted in TripAdvisor. We certainly value for your great comments regarding our location, open bathroom and other facilities which you are experienced over here. We also got delighted know that your kids have a very good time with our Swimming pool and the services coordinated from our departments like Front Office,Service and Housekeeping.

We would definitely try to keep up the same momentum whenever you drop to Aquasserenne with an assurance of great food and our utmost care all the times.......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    30
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
40
30
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Its nice property but need few upgrades Like the restaurant need variety and also able to serve some healthy food .Need some more thing to to around in the resort.I was there in 2008 for 3 nights and 4 days and 2012 for just to have lunch at the restaurant

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely thank you for your keen interest shown towards our property and appreciate your valuable comments posted in TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to see you again in our property and took the privileged to serve you in our Restaurant. Being of our preferred Guest we defiantly value and honor your feedback towards our property and we would take all your reviews into consideration in order to rectify our weakness. For your information we are on the verge of up gradation of our Resort very shortly and we assure you that we would be in a great position to serve you when you come next time with a promise of good food and service.

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Overwhelmed is all I could say when I visited Aquaserene with my family. Spread in 10 acres of land like an island with beautiful lake on all sides with independent cottages overlooking the lake gives a completely different picture about Kollam. Fantastic landscaping, superb pool with a hanging bridge, nice and quieter ambiance gives a very beautiful feel to the whole place.

The resort was simply superb. The cool breeze while watching the lake on a hammock was really awesome. The swimming pool is something which gave me greater satisfaction since it made my kids much happier. It was well built and maintained hygienic.

The rooms were fantastic and the service was at its best. The warm welcome and the excellent service provided by the staff needs to be highly appreciated.

Food was lovely - we had a delicious dinner and a great, substantial breakfast with loads of choice. And good coffee! The restaurant is just amazing with a brilliant chef. They seem to have got everything just right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We at the outset, sincerely appreciate for your wonderful comments and thank you for your visit to Aquasserenne. We would always try to provide the maximum output to the Guest in all means and happy to know that you and your family were thoroughly enjoyed the experience with our property. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you and your family with utmost care and hospitality. Our team always strive to dedicate one to one service foe all the Guest in order to get maximum outcome which would create word of mouth impact about our property.

We glad to know that your kids were enjoyed in our swimming pool and the food, also you got high regards about our location, service and quality of service. We would definitely try to maintain this momentum whae n you come next time.

With Kind regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Aquasserenne to describe its throughly a pradise i have seen in Kerala It is resort where u actaully feel that you are out of the choir of Mumbai city. The scenery is beautiful staff very co-opertaive food also very delicious. The concept itself is very attractive its in mid of the backwaters actual surroned by the water bodies from all four side. It has tipical Kerala style cottages with open toilets with natural tree poring out from it Its amazing one must definately exprerience this beautiful resort on one travelling to Kerala.

Room Tip: Lake Villa Especially Room No 117
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We extremely thank you for your stay with our property and appreciate your impressive comments as well. We glad to know that you were very happy with our food,service and other facilities that we provided and certainly value for your each and every comments. We also make sure that you would be recognized more professionally when you come next time with a promise of good food and service as always........

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

dear travellers,

eventhough i heard about the property for the last 5 years , i had a chance to stay on march 2013 , the best part i love about the resort is fresh non polluted air , luckily i got a very good room (117) ithe room was spacious , with open bathrooms on the top, with natural banana tree , the bedsheets were very clean.

i also interacted with the chef , he was ready to offer any cuisine of our choice , the food was yummy and the seafood frersh , the chef told us he bought the same in the evening from a boat person in the resort itself.

also there are good games room , the swimming pool attendant was very helpful.

got up early in the morning , enjoyed clean crisp breeze for over 2 hours , then went for a ayurvedic massage and relaxed whole day till 4 in the evening . then later had a country boat ride , eventhoiugh i was afraid because in te middle of the water suddenly the tides came high , bit the boatman i think joseph assured us that we are safe ,we really saw fishes .

i would ideally recommend it to all ,. 3 sides of water, and for the rates they charge 6250 including breakfast , lunch and dinner for 2 persons , oho also tea,coffee in their tea shop with banan fry.

thanks aqua team , keep it up.

aloy bonny

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your excellent review post about our property and thank you for your stay. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you i all means and glad to know that you and your family were thoroughly enjoyed the each and every moment of your stay. We would appreciate if you are able to come for another visit so that we would be in a position to facilitate with more inclusions.

With Warm Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A memorable stay in this marvelous resort where water in all three sides. A place were never before in my life that provides all the mix of real Kerala feel. We were stayed in Lake mansion Cottage which is having one living room plus spacious bedroom with space to cook and dine...the main attraction of this luxurious cottage is the open bathroom overlooks the nature. We were nicely greeted by the front desk with tendered coconut and all and we enjoyed the food thoroughly especially the sea food in the form of Crab,Squid and pearl spot which we have caught from the lake. They are offering tailor made sight seeing packages, boating in the paravoor lake. They have a Green leaf certified ayurvedic massage center provides all kind of treatment and we had a fabulous rejuvenation therapy. The staff were very courteous and cordial and ready to extend any kind of assistance with a smiling face. I would say a must see place when you are in Kerala and if you really looking for a backwater Resort.

Room Tip: Lake Mansion
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you have rated our Resort as one of the best in Kollam. All of us at Aquasserenne would always cherish in our memories for such a wonderful review posted by you. We have been delighted to hear such comments as always when provide our maximum to the Guest without making any compromise as far as food and service are concerned. Our team would always ensure our guest with a promise of good food and quality service to come back to our property more and more times.....

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Aquaserene is a very good place to relax with.The setting is beautiful,just on the backwaters. The sunsets, especially with the boatmen silhouetted against the coconut palms are magnificent.The location of all the cottages are just next to the lake and the view is simply superb. The cottages neatly furnished and the house keeping is perfect. The swiming pool and other facilities like body oil massages were really top class.
The service is very friendly and they will do anything for you.The food at the restaurant is mainly kerala style buffet........

I would recommend this hotel a great place to stay to sit back and relax

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you to preferring Aquasserenne as your holiday spot and thank you for your stay with us. We were delighted to know that you are very comfortable with the stay and thoroughly enjoyed the backwater experience such as Sunset cruise in the lake. We value your recommendations regarding our Lake view Cottages with the perfect house keeping. It was indeed a great pleasure to hear that you were impressed by our swimming pool and the Kerala Buffeh......

We at Aquasserenne strive to provide maximum attention to each and every Guest to make them a real Kerala experience.

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aquasserenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquasserenne

Address: A Unit Of Tulip Star Hotels Ltd | South Paravoor, Kollam 691301, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kollam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquasserenne 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Aquasserenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquasserenne Hotel Kollam
Aquaserene Hotel Kollam
Aquasserenne Kollam, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquasserenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.