We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alentejo Surf Camp

Alentejo Surf Camp
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alentejo Surf Camp to your Saves list
Alentejo Surf Camp
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Vila Nova de Milfontes 7645, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Was here for a week at the start of August and had a great time and even learned how to surf! Sergio was a great host and also a very good and passionate surf coach. The thing I really liked about this place was the family atmosphere and I got to know everyone really quickly. Would highly reccomend for surfers and non surfers alike!

Only negative is that the location is a bit out of town and not easy to find, in saying that Sergio and the girls were really good at organising transport (transfers to and from the bus stop) and they are also shuttled us to and from town several times. Just make sure that you let them know when you are arriving.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

This surf Camp/hostel is absolutly worth a visit, i had a great time there with a lot of surf, BBQs, golf on The beach and a lot of other good stuff. Sergio Will make you feel at home and help you with everything, i will definetly come back :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Had a brilliant few days here! The accommodation is excellent, everything you need and felt completely at home!
Sergio and lady di are great hosts - Sergio guided us to the beaches and showed us the surf spots! He's also a demon on the bbq!!
Had an excellent time with the people we met there - completely recommend staying here!
Matt and Dan

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Were there for only two full days (little escape from work...) and it was awesome! Didn't even once think of the work that was back home. Had some nice sessions! The evening session was pure magic! Sergio took care of everything and arranged for us to surf as much as possible in two days. Just a great place run by a great guy! Thanks Sergio!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The surfcamp/hostel has a very friendly chilled out vibe it felt like i was just living with friends. Sergio the owner has the perfect personality for a host and I feel that now he is one of my good mates :)

The first time I have been to Portugal and the definately not the last. Villa Nova de Milfontes is a beautiful town and the beaches nearby are perfect for people like me to improve my surfing :) I wish I could live there !!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alentejo Surf Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alentejo Surf Camp

Address: Vila Nova de Milfontes, Vila Nova de Milfontes 7645, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Vila Nova de Milfontes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Vila Nova de Milfontes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Alentejo Surf Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alentejo Surf Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.