We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miltons Tandoori

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miltons Tandoori
8 Dean Way, Chalfont St. Giles, England
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Indian restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Food was very good and service was fine. Reasonably priced.
I wasn't happy with the 10% service charge being automatically to my bill but couldn't be bothered with hassle of challenging it so I just paid it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    8
    5
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Gone further downhill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Reading some of the recent reviews made me wonder if I had been in the same restaurant.

We visited after the recent refurbishment and the meal we had was the worst we have ever had in an Indian restaurant for many a year,it was almost inedible.

The waiting staff are delightful but the owner tends to interfere too much,particularly with the kitchen, resulting in poor quality "shaved down" food and then he has the cheek to add 10% service charge.

Refurbishment is fine but people frequent a restaurant for the food!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“REALLY tasty indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were disapointed that when Miltons closed it didn t say why and when it would re-open.Bad move!We tried another restaurant a couple of times but this reall is the BEST! worth coming back for Topons friendly face and excellent service,the food is just as good -shame about the service charge.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have eaten here twice with my husband and once had take away and its a very good value. There is a nice atmosphere as well. We were able to occupy our table and relax with out feeling rushed. I am not too familiar with indian cuisine and the waiter explained a few dishes to me and helped me select a not too spicy dish. Parking is a slight issue but its worth the 7 point turn to eat there. Hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GREAT INDIAN FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Recently re opened but every bit as good as before,nice people,tasty food,pleasant experience all round.no negatives at all

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miltons Tandoori also viewed

Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire
Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire
 
Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire
Chalfont Saint Peter, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Miltons Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miltons Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.