We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston
4115 Barbican Avenue, Weston, WI 54476   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed there for Grandson's bowling tournament. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Pool was great for kids. We did not use. Breakfast was hot and a great variety for a free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    3
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, both of which meant nothing considering it was impossible to sleep as the halls were being roamed by drunk construction workers all night that treat this place as their very own saloon. Totally gross individuals literally wandering in and out of the exits just drinking and smoking. I will never stay in another americINN again because of this experience. There are simply too many choices to risk dealing with this again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weston hotels

Brooklyn Park
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed one night on Monday, March 18, 2013, for a business trip. The hotel was nearly deserted, probably due to a snow storm. The parking lot was as clear of snow as could be expected. The interior of the hotel was very clean and well maintained. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. I did not use the pool area, but it is set up as a miniature water park, definitely a step above any other AmericInn I have seen. (I travel for both work and leisure, and stay at AmericInn frequently.) The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was typical of any AmericInn. What set this location apart is that all the normal amenities were priced at only $66 after the AAA discount.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Although the rooms where clean and quiet, the pool is shallow and the slide only operates about 8 hours a week in the evening. The hot tub didn't work and is out of date. I talked to someone about it when we checked out and they said that they no longer manufacture that type of hot tub and would have to have custom jets made for the hot tub. Along with above, the breakfast could have been better. The sausage tasted like rubber, probably not the fault of the hotel, but the maker of the sausage links and patties. If you have little kids who can swim in a 3 foot pool and you have no intention of sitting in the hot tub and having an awful breakfast, this place is for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and modern, the breakfast was great and there was a lot of variety, and the pool and waterslide were fun. The hotel itself was very nice. The lobby was very comfortable and cozy. This Americinn was awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I would like to thank the Americinn of weston for being gracious hosts this past weekend. I was part of a group who stayed as part of a weekend football get away. the staff always had a smile and was very accomodating. The facilities where awesome and well kept. The pool area was a great area for the kids to enjoy. I highly recommend this property if you are in the Wausau area. They definately earned there stripes in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

when you first check in to when you leave the service is awesome, the sheets and towels are clean, the rooms are clean and the breakfast was awesome will be going back to this hotel we used the pool area with the slide which my step son used and didnt want us to leave they had life guards on duty and they seemed pretty nice the value is really awesome I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in my opinion its better than a holiday inn

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston

Address: 4115 Barbican Avenue, Weston, WI 54476
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.