We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* on the slide” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuerteventura Princess

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fuerteventura Princess to your Saves list
Fuerteventura Princess
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Canaria, 13 (Urb. Butihondo) | 35625 Pajara, 35625 Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Pajara
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“4* on the slide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 10yrs , due to its lovely location, but after our last experience, have decided to try elsewhere.
As per other reviews , we found some of the staff to be most rude, whereas others were friendly and cheerful, but its definitely not a 4*, and is in need of some refurbishment, especially in the nightclub & pool areas.
Perhaps the management will take note before they lose a lot of their regular visitors.l

Room Tip: If yoy want a seaview you need to ask for the top floor rooms , but will be charged extra for these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    346
    163
    56
    31
See reviews for
229
428
56
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Firstly I would like to say that the location was lovely and the beach was amazing. But the staff I found very rude I felt not welcomed. Being all inclusive I felt you were treated very differently. The food was ok but repetitive and cold.
This hotel is definitely not 4 star more like 3 star. The cleanliness round the pool was very disappointing. The chambermaids do a brilliant job with the rooms and were a pleasure to come back to at the end of the day.
I would not recommend this hotel to any English person I know.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us; we take all comments, both positive and negative, very seriously, as we constantly strive to achieve the utmost level of guest satisfaction.
We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.
We look forward to having another chance to welcome you back, under more favourable circumstances.

yours sincerly,
RRPP Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just a short review, will definitely be revisiting, excellent for winter and early spring sunshine.

Positives -
- In a lovely natural setting with easy access to beautiful unspoilt beaches
- Great food - widest selection of good and natural healthy ingredients
- 3 swimming pools - the most westerly one, nearest the children's pool is heated (underwater electric heat pads?)
- beautiful enclosed naturist area, saunas with lovely views over the sea
- beautiful gardens, indoor spaces and terrace areas
- asked to be "quietly situated" and the hotel did well, my room was well placed.

Negatives
- mattress was uncomfortable, changed readily on request
- check-in to the hotel was disappointingly slow (30+ minutes) on both occasions - frustrating after a long day travelling - needs to be improved.

Room Tip: Consider asking to be "quietly situated" - although you may forfeit a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionFTV, Public Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Hotel Fuerteventura Princess online.

We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.

We hope that you will visit us again to see the changes we continuously make; thank you once again for your detailed feedback and your continuous loyalty despite the issues mentioned.

yours sincerly,
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have been travelling to the Canary Islands for over 12 years now, and this was our third visit to Fuerteventura. Apart from the room cleaning, and reception service, this is by far the worst 4* experience that we have encountered! This hotel should be rated between 2* and 3*, at the most.

Food was bland, and repetitive, food and pool hygiene non existent, birds eating from tables and food laid out in restaurants, pool area not cleaned up overnight, walls along pool area painted, but no signs to indicate so, hence ruined clothing! Long waiting time to be served in bars, very unfriendly bar service.
Swimming pool being cleaned whilst in use!
Had to accompany my children in order to be served in pool bar, as they were being ignored by bar staff!

Logged complaint with reception due to excessive waiting time to order two cups of coffee, after 35 minutes waiting, we gave up and left! never received any feedback.

I could continue with my list of observations, but hate being so negative, so will call it a day here!

It's a pity, as this was my first time in this particular part of the Island, but probably my last, certainly in this hotel!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms close the "children's" pool, as can be quite noisy....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionFTV, Public Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear sr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.


We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.

yours sincerely,
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Brilliant hotel - spacious; well designed, managed and maintained. Wonderful beach, azure blue sea immediately outside hotel. Food is very good.
The only downside is the entertainment - a team of dancers with costumes miming to soundtracks - suitable for children up to about 11 years old - but poor for holiday entertainment.

We went all inclusive - there is a 'platinum' grade but this can only be booked through a German agent. We investigated and decided it wasn't worth the extra anyway!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Mike,


Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Hotel Fuerteventura Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.
We are delighted to know that we have contributed to making your vacations unforgettable. We are extremely proud to hear that they have made your stay remarkable.
We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire uk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I decided to go back to the Fuerteventura Princess Hotel for the first time in two years. I like this hotel and I wanted to see what has happened or changed since my last visit.

Well now you have a class system, platinum or all inclusive and never the twain shall meet. You can no longer walk the whole resort as the platinum area is card entrance only.
All recreational activities remain to be at the same high standards.

The dining room is now divided in to two areas. The standard of food however remains the same as was previously for the all inclusive side. One exception to this is that there is most definitely less choices available as the menu seems to be rotated every 3 days.

Yes they still practice discrimination as men cannot wear short trousers in the restaurant but women can. Blatant sexual discrimination.

Late arrivals are normally catered for with a cold evening meal. The hotel has no concept of different dietary requirements, I am ceoliac which means no dairy or gluten. When we arrived the only food available was a few rolls, pizza and a bit of salad, no good for me. Normally you would expect some sort of cold meat arrangement but no. That said the daily menus fit well within the boundaries.

The cleaning staff, as normal are very very good making sure your rooms and the resort are as spotless as they can make it, well done for that.

I tried to request two weeks in advance to be assigned a room in a block I have stayed in before. The hotel replied to my email saying that they could not guarantee anything so far in advance.
On arrival not only did I not get the block I wanted but the staff knew nothing about my request.

Wifi internet in the reception area is now a whopping 6 Euro per day. Most mobile networks charge 1.99 per day for data roaming a much cheaper option not limited to reception.

I understand you may think that this is negative feedback for the hotel but it is not meant to sound that way.

Overall the resort is amazing to be in. Great pools, rooms, children’s club, gym, saunas, adult areas and service at the mini restaurants scattered around. The entertainment is still what you would expect anywhere.

This information is an attempt to let you have an accurate idea of what to expect. Please make your own judgement but do not turn down the chance to go and see for yourself it is nice. Let me know if your feedback matches mine.

I will go back another time see if they fixed or made changes.

Room Tip: Try in advance but remember the message will not be passed. Go Platinum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us; we take all comments, both positive and negative, very seriously, as we constantly strive to achieve the utmost level of guest satisfaction.
We are very concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough, uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Rooms very good, lots of storage, good bathrooms. Sheets changed between guests but a bit offputting was I don't think blankets were changed as several long gray hairs on bed from previous client.
Pool areas excellent. Lots of beds, some facing sea on terraces. Plenty of shade if needed under fixed shelters - no brollies to blow over. Hotel on the beach practically with lovely walks each way on gorgeous beaches. Dont let the nudies put you off. There's enough beach for everyone.

Lovely gardens kept well maintained.

Holiday would have been perfect if restaurants were greatly improved. One evening we arrived for our meal at 8.40 and whilst getting food the staff were removing labels from food and then proceeded to clear it away. By 9.10 they were putting breakfast items out. The restaurant was meant to be open till 9.30! Even though hotel was obviously very quiet, I think 9.30 should mean that. Other people came into restaurant after us so would have been lucky to get more than one course. Another let down was food was often cold, even one morning at 7.30 some breakfast items were already cold.
The lunchtime restaurant was terrible. It was in the snack bar with wide open doors so every day the birds were on food. One day I saw 3 birds on bread at same time as it was just inside door. It wouldn't have mattered if there had been fewer open doors as the building had an opening around the top so the birds were in effect living on the beams in roof. Felt like eating in an aviary. Quality of food here was extremely bad. Uncovered dishes, food that should have been a hot dish displayed with salad items so expected to be eaten cold. Cannot see why main restaurant wasn't used for lunch unless it was due to hotel being quiet, but this should not have resulted in a reduced quality of service in my opinion.
All staff from reception to cleaning ladies were friendly, helpful and courteous and animation team did work very hard to keep you entertained.

Hotel was listed as 4+ by Thomson. They need to seriously look at this rating having compared to other 4☆I've been to on other Canary islands.
Would only go back if vast improvements made to food side of holiday. Will keep an eye on future reviews.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
First of all, I would like to send you my warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Fuerteventura Princess.
We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.
We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon to see the changes we are making, thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fuerteventura Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Princess

Address: Gran Canaria, 13 (Urb. Butihondo) | 35625 Pajara, 35625 Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Pajara
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#14 Family Hotel in Pajara
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerteventura Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fuerteventura Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel Pajara
Fuerteventura Princess Playa De Esquinzo
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuerteventura Princess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.