We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to anyone! Families & couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Jandia Playa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Jandia Playa to your Saves list
Barcelo Jandia Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sancho Panza, s/n | Playa del Jable | Barranco de Vinamar, 35625 Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% discount
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Pajara
GreenLeadersBronze level
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would recommend to anyone! Families & couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The service was very good only fault was that in the evening there wasn't enough bar staff and there became long queues. The room was good, had all the essentials although the tv didn't have many UK channels. THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT!!! When we drove past other hotels we felt there positioning didn't compare to this hotels in retrospect of beach and the town. The beach was clean although beware of nudists. Absolutely no flies or cockroaches!! We was hoping to spend the afternoon in the spa however when we got there there was no one at reception to greet us and tell us where to go so we just walked in and found the jacuzzi and saunas. The jacuzzi was cold and fairly small considering it was the only one. We didn't have any treatments. The food was excellent! Plenty of choice and all really fresh!!! The pools were nice sizes and clean! Could be more sun beds as they filled up very quickly as to be expected. The staff were excellent! Very friendly and welcoming,happy to give advice! Would highly recommend the excursion of jet skiing in the local town of Morro Jable, we were lucky enough to see dolphins! Well worth the money !!! Taxis are easy and cheap to get hold off. With this hotel and location you get the choice to have a relaxing week by the pool/beach with everything taking care of or to be a little more adventurist and explore the island by jet ski, boat, camel or car!! If we were returning to this area we would for sure stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    827
    391
    155
    116
See reviews for
618
1,047
29
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here last week with family and friends...some of whom hadn't been all inc. before.They were so impressed they said they'd not go any other way again! The hotel is set on a steep hill, although there are rooms in the main hotel block. We had a block near the bottom with adjoining rooms and balconies. The views of the superb beach were amazing at all times of the day. The beach is quite a hike, but a small part of the way is via a lift through the small shopping arcade at the bottom of the hill. Make sure you check out the colourful birds and chipmunk families in the small canyon/river gorge just before setting foot on the final path down to the sea. Food was very good with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. The fish/ prawns and mussels were lovely, veggies were al dente and the past and rice cooked perfectly. They did chips/ pizza etc for children, too. The desserts were again suprb, with a constant supply of fresh fruit; the melon I couldn't get enough of! Yes, there are a lot of German, Spanish etc, and the Brits are a minority, but that is not a problem. We get up early anyway, and there were plenty of sunbeds available even up to 8a.m. The pools are safe and clean, as are all public areas. A couple of faults were the "animation team", who basicly ignored us and apart from the Cuban guy looked bored 90% of the time, especially the tall, gangly, shaggy haired stick insect dude who demanded a drink from2 of our party after the all inc. stopped at 11pm and was sullen when they refused. The shows were pretty dire, apart from one evening with some Japenese acrobats/jugglers. Twice the only entertainment was in the smaller piano bar and consisted of a piano or guitar rendition and scenes reminiscent of ancient tea dances! The alcohol was good, however, so drink enough and the shows start to improve! All things considered, we had a great time, and this hotel is definitely a 4 star...

Room Tip: Choose the main hotel block if you have mobility issues...although there are still steps down to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Overlooking the Jandia playa beach we stayed at the adult exclusive area. Fabulous, as you could definitely relax in the pool area. No childrens screeming ...nothing agains kids, but for a truly relaxing holidays, children can be load. The two bedroom suite was picture perfect as well, large bathroom with jacuzzi, very confortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week. Rooms are fine just need updating. On the last day if your all inclusive, everything finishes at 12 when you check out. If your not getting picked up till 5pm you have to pay €15 if u want to carry this onto until you leave. They cut your bands off when you check out but they do offer lunch vouchers. Hotel was full of germans and dutch, hotel staff were more bothered and helpful towards them. Rooms are clean. Food is basic. Stayed in many all inclusive hotels but wouldn't return to this one. Would recommend the club magic life which is close to the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A rather impressive hotel setting.
Set quite a walk up a hill away from the beach and a drive from the town.
Overall the hotel was ok the service was focused toward Spanish and Germans with British being extreme minority.
The pools are great for kids but you will nead to reserve your sun loungers before 10am otherwise do as we did and get to the stunning beaches but then you miss out on the day time all inclusive, we didnt care about that as the beaches are fantastic!
Food was very good with something for everyone although day time snacks and drinks were very poor and it was quite grubby around the pool and snack bars.

Room Tip: Room 5103 No view whatsoever with the balconies being open there was no privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Came here as a young couple in mid June for 2 weeks, was great hot weather with a nice breeze. Perfect for what we were looking for, to wind down and chill out. Hotel staff were very friendly, hotel very clean and well kept! Food was great, lots of variety. I've been to 5* hotels before and I'd say this isn't far off one. Shows were average I'd say that was the only little bit of a let down, but they were still ok. Beach was absolutley gorgeous (apart from the odd nudists!!:-D) beautiful clear sea and on the way there is a part were there are loads of chipmunks that you can go and feed and they come up to you, we also fed some quaker parrots when we were there. Overall a really great holiday would definatley reccomend to anyone, don't let people put you off!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from our third visit to this hotel, and have had another fabulous holiday! The hotel is very clean, food lovely, with a good selection to choose from, and staff are almost like family now after returning year after year! The entertainment team are Excellent, we had so much fun with them, day and night! There are several pools with lovely gardens and great views! There is a pool bar in the pool via a bridge, a snack bar restaurant and the main restaurant, so there is always food and drink on tap! We arrived at midnight and were guided to the restaurant where there were cold meats, salads and fresh bread for us to eat after our long trip, which was very welcome to us, as we were hungry, so another plus for the hotel. The beach is a ten minute walk via subway and the white sands are miles long, so if you like walking along the beach it's a real treat! The beach is a mixed nudist beach so if you are a bit prudish, its not for you! I would say this hotel is more for couples rather than families. We met some really nice people there, of all nationalities! If you are looking for a nice relaxing, clean and friendly hotel then look no further! We will be retuning again next year!

Room Tip: The main building is the best, no walking to do! If you go to the blocks down hill there's a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Jandia Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Jandia Playa

Address: Sancho Panza, s/n | Playa del Jable | Barranco de Vinamar, 35625 Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pajara
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#11 Spa Hotel in Pajara
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Jandia Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 634
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Jandia playa****, a new hotel complex, is located opposite the spacious playa de Jandia beach on the island of Fuerteventura. The hotel has been awarded the Thomas Cook Marque of Excellence. Enjoy the ultimate in comfort offered in our deluxe rooms, that include all the benefits of our new concept Barcelo+. Thanks to its great facilities you will experience an unforgettable holiday. The little ones will enjoy the Barcy children's club and the adults can relax in the hotel spa with sauna, hydromassage, heated swimming pool and gym. Everything is included in the Barcelo All Inclusive programme, thanks to which you can enjoy the 2 restaurants, one of which is themed and can be visited once during your stay, as well as the 4 hotel bars. Relax. Just enjoy the experience. The Barcelo Jandia Playa Hotel is without doubt the best option for those wanting to enjoy sun and sand in the Canaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Barcelo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Barcelo Jandia Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Jandia Playa Hotel Pajara
Barcelo Jandia Peninsula
Barcelo Hotel Jandia Playa
Barcelo Jandia Playa Fuerteventura, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Jandia Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.