We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for 1 night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Orly Superior Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Orly Superior Hotel to your Saves list
Orly Superior Hotel
7 Rue Paul Demange, 91200 Athis-Mons, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Salerno, Italy
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Ok for 1 night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel to stay one night and then to leave. Free shuttle to and from airport (it needs to call the hotel). The room was big. The cleaness was ok and there were 2 big windows where you can see the airplans taking off. There is Wifi and pay per view (Canal+). Just 5 minutes walk there is a shopping centre with a big and cheap restaurant inside. Repeat for one night, I suggest this hotel.
P.s.I was in couple.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    23
    8
    17
See reviews for
19
36
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Chose the Orly Superior Hotel because of its location to Orly Airport. We had an early flight to Geneva in the morning and had to check-in by the latest at 7:20am. On arriving we were asked by the receptionist what time we wanted to shuttle bus and after saying the time our plane was leaving in the morning he suggested we be down in reception by 6:25am to get the shuttle at 6:30am, he also offered us wake-up call at 6:00am which we accepted.

The wake-up call did not come until 6:15am which did not give us much time to get ready. When the call came the receptionist asked us if we were coming down for the shuttle and we said we were coming right down. We got ready as soon as we could and arrived in the reception area at approx 6:30am. When we got down there the reception area was locked up behind a roller door with a note on it saying the receptionist would be back in five minutes. Then after waiting for several anxious minutes a man came up the steps of the hotel and I asked him if he was the shuttle bus driver. I did not at realize at this time that he was the receptionist as well the shuttle bus driver and thought he was just a bit late. When he came into the hotel instead of directing us to the shuttle bus he went into reception and starting talking on the phone getting himself a cup of coffee. As you can imagine we were getting anxious as we had a plane to catch. Some other people came and we all went over and stood by the shuttle expecting him to come out straight away. When he did not come I went to see what was going on as at this time it was almost 7am and we had to get to the airport at 7:20am. When I went to ask him he was having a cup of coffee and seemed in no hurry to get going. I reminded him that we had to get to the airport and he got nasty with me and pointed at his watch and said the bus did not go until 7am.
I pointed out that we had asked to be on the 6:30am bus and he got nasty and said he rang up and waited until 6:32am for us to come down before leaving. I said to him that when he had rang up it was 6:15am and that we had come down as soon as possible and expected him to be there. He just got nasty with me and started shouting so I went outside. Then when he came outside my husband who had injured his back asked him to help put our bags in the van and he refused saying he was not our slave. After a brief argument I said ok I will do it then and tried to lift the case up to put it in the van. The driver then offered to do it all the time muttering under his breath.
The driver took us to the airport but never once asked us where we were going. When we got there he asked another man and then I said we are going to "Geneva with Easyjet is this the right terminal?" He said it was so we got out, but when we went into the terminal we could not see any Easyjet counters and asked someone where we had to go. They said we were in the wrong terminal and had to catch a shuttle train to be able to catch our plane. By this time it was too late for us to catch our flight and so we had to pay another 160 euros to get on another flight which left at 4:30pm. If he had of taken to the right terminal we would have caught our plane but because of this mans incompetence we spent the whole day in the airport and did not get to spend the day we had planned in Geneva. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone on account that the staff are very rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our flight to Rome was leaving early in the morning so we chose this hotel. The hotel is close to the Orly airport but the carpet is disgusting, the room smell. The bathroom is clean. We had three rooms and one of the girls found a roach in one of the beds. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed here because it was "supposed" to have an air conditioner, well.... somehow the a/c was not turned on either.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Well, it's close to the airport and the bathrooms seemed to have new tile but those are the only two positive things I can say about Orly Superior. The carpets were filthy and smelled bad, not only in the halls but the rooms as well. We were traveling as a group of five and purchased two rooms. When checking in, we were asked if we needed the shuttle to the airport the next morning and reserved it for 8:30 only to find out that the clerk only reserved space for 2 people and we had to wait until 9:00 to leave. Upon entering the first of the two rooms we found people in the bed who weren't too pleased with us opening their door. We are used to the differences between American hotels and European ones, but I'm sorry to say that this is not a well run or clean property. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night before our early morning flight so we did not get to try the breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel arranged for transportation early in the morning which was convenient and on time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011 via mobile

Shuttle pickup and dropoff is quick and efficient, but you do need to call them for a pickup from the airport, unlike the other airport hotels, which have a courtesy phone. Had a bad experience after we made the mistake of paying €7 per person for the breakfast the next morning. They didn't tell us it ended by 10am, so we got a rude shock when we turned up at 10 and were firmly told, breakfast is finished! No refunds were given of course. This hotel is basic to say the least. Rooms are shabby. The shower is decent if you like water that goes hot and cold all the time. The bathroom is decent if you like it to flood when you shower. This place isnt worth the cash, go for the Ibis nearby instead.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night to catch up early flight for next day. This hotel is very simple accommodation and recommended for stop over traveller with reasonable price. The hotel next door with seafood restaurant where you must try. Serving is big and you cannot imagine so many people dine in restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orly Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orly Superior Hotel

Address: 7 Rue Paul Demange, 91200 Athis-Mons, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Athis-Mons
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Orly Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orly Superior Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.