We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kusadasi Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kusadasi Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Kusadasi Golf & Spa Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kemalpasa Mahallesi Kiranta Mevkii Soke, Soke 9400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soke
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just got back from a fantastic week in Kusadasi. The resort and rooms were luxurious, clean and very well looked after. I could not find fault with anything in the hotel itself. With a hire car we were able to experience the culture and sights of the area, although there are plenty of shuttle buses that run to beaches and the main town from the hotel so getting around is not an issue. Food and drink is available 24/7 and is to a high standard- massive measures and wide variety, and is such good value for money. I'm not quite sure where people get the idea that the staff are unfriendly and do not speak English from, as I was very impressed with how friendly and helpful they were. I would like to make a special mention to Kadir Tanas and Huseyin Basli for being so kind, hospitable and recommending great places to visit. Considering this hotel has only been open for 5 months it was extremely organised, I would strongly recommend Kusadasi Golf and Spa resort to anyone thinking about visiting Turkey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    180
    117
    63
    51
See reviews for
287
125
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have recently returned from a two week break and have come back totally relaxed.
Apartment was very clean & had everything that we needed, the only problem we had was we had to chase housekeeping to replenish towels. The food was good but the restaurant got very busy in the evenings, you can make reservations at two smaller restaurants on the complex which I would recommend. The resort is a bit hilly but at times you can get a lift in the golf buggy to your apartment, it is also a bit remote but there is transport to Kusadsai from the complex but not very reliable, we took a taxi but that can work out expensive. As club la costa members we didn't feel it was up to the standard of other accommodation that we have been to.
On a plus side the entertainment was very good, Cenk, Isa, Arif, Moto & Jens worked hard and were really good fun. They would try and get you to join in but if you didn't want to they wouldn't pressurise you, there was always activities around the main pool and music playing, if it wasn't to your liking all you had to do was ask for it to be changed and they would do it for you.
The team in the spa was very helpful although the treatments were a bit expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We found the resort to far out of town or anywhere to walk . Up a very steep hill so not good for the faint hearted. We found the apartments very pleasent and clean .we found the swimming pool very cold it takes your breath away .staff unfriendly and couldn't speak very good English . Found the food like canteen food with too many people . The resort is too big . The boat trip was awfull ,the toilets on the boat were disgusting ,and the bays we stoped of at we're filled with empty bottles and rusty old cans not very nice to lay down on to sunbath ,the food was very poor and would consider before booking what you are getting £25 per person . First time in turkey wasn't impressed .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We totally loved this resort and can't wait to return facilities are wonderful apartments are out of this world and the staff were a credit to the resort.the views from this location are spectacular and the beach at ladies beach has to be one of the best we've been to in Europe .kusadasi is a lively town both day and night great for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Have just returned from kusadasi golf and spa resort, first impressions on arriving were very good, apartment was wonderfull made such a nice change from just having a bedroom.
The pool area was lovely never busy and sunbeds very comfortable. Pool was always freezing but good to cool off.
I found the spa treatments to be very expensive, and if they looked at this I'm sure more people would use the spa.
The main restaurant although the food was ok, it struggled to accommodate the amount of people it was catering for, it is a huge complex and only one main restaurant for evening meal, on several occasions we witnessed tables being sat at by new diners even though the previous diners had only left to get there food...
Although the views from this resort are spectacular it is a long way out from the main resort, and although a shuttle service is provided it is very restricted with times, and a taxi can work out very expensive. Hopefully in time a better service from resort to town will be provided.
A fabulous time was had and we would definatly return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillingham
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Amazing new complex between Kusadasi & Soke owned by Club la Costa. Multiple pools. Main bar at reception can get a little crowded but several outside bars. Nice slide/flume pools. Nice play area for younger guests. Very helpful staff.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

having read some of the reviews i was starting to wonder about our decision to holiday at the golf & spa resort - the reality is this resort is stunning - it is 8km from kusadai which is a fantastic holiday town - great shopping restaurants & bars. do a deal with a local taxi driv - we paid 70tl (appox 25 uk pounds including tip for return trips door to door taxi service & have a friend for life with sadik our driver) - we also hire a car & the turkish roads are fantastic - The Jade beach club is lovely & the resort provides shuttle transport. the golf restaurant is lovely - views are amazing,food is lovely and inexpensive. & the aprtment was stunning - great kitchen & local produce is fantastic so cooked local crab, fresh beef & fish st on the terrace watching the sunset - This place is brilliant - highly recommended

Room Tip: if you can get a penthouse with the terrace jacuzzi you will be in heaven
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kusadasi Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kusadasi Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Kemalpasa Mahallesi Kiranta Mevkii Soke, Soke 9400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Soke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kusadasi Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kusadasi Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kusadasi Golf & Spa Resort Turkey, Europe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kusadasi Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.