We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Matt & Annmarie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apollonium Spa & Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Apollonium Spa & Beach Resort to your Saves list
Apollonium Spa & Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bozbuk Bay, Milas, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milas
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Matt & Annmarie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When we eventually found the resort we were very pleased with our first impressions.We got booked in by friendly staff and taken to our appartment.The appartment was fantastic,we had everything we needed,our welcome pack was also there in the fridge.The appartment was spotless.The only thing that was a let down was the hot tub,a few people have said theirs was dirty and I have to agree with them,we had to fill it ourselves which took over 2hours then when you put the jets on limescale came out and stuck to you,in the morning the water was cold and you had to empty it,clean it and start again,we didnt bother again after 2 nights. We had a meal at the Beach Bar the meal was lovely but way overpriced as was the drink.We bought our drink in the local Tescos which was much cheaper.We did the Sunset boat trip,this is a must,the craic was second to none everyone was dancing.they do sell drink but again overpriced it was the same as the resort.We had a hired car so we saw lots off sites and they were all easy to get to.I had one off the treatments at the SPA but was not happy,the girl spoke no english so we couldnt communicate I was in the hairdressers and they just talked between themselves leaving me like a lemon,and I didnt get what I had booked for,but she just looked at me,I didnt complain,I should have..Would we go back,yes for sure.If the resort could lower their prices then we would eat and drink there more.

Room Tip: Try to get Adonis,you get sun and shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    109
    33
    8
    20
See reviews for
145
61
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed there with my family in the last week of August. The sea was crystal claer, to jump from the pier was a great pleasure. I recommend to use goggles and flippers because of the beautyful seabed. You will find there very interesting sea shells.
You can us efor free Aquapark, golf and tenis . I stayed at Eros 50, there was no flat tv, just an old classic tv, no enough coocking pans and the we had problems with the water heater. It was out of work because of electricty problems.
If you want you can go for shopping to Migros, Bim or Kipa in Akbük (about 10 km far).
I never used the restaurant, instaed of the restaurant we used the restaurants in Akbuk or cocked the food at home.
It is a place who is looking to swim in crystal clear water with family. If you are looking for luxus or night live, it will be the wrong place.
This place is perfect for families. Will i come next year again? I think no bcause there are a lot of unknown, undiscovered heavens in Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

As CLC members we've always chosen Spain or Spanish islands in the past. This was our first time in a Turkish resort and we were not disappointed.

Apollonium resort was everything that all the other people on here are saying...relatively quiet and rmote, but with the oppotunity to get into nearby Akbuk toen by a nice little bus service that only cost 4 TL per person. The divers are all friendly, and you can usually sit in the front with them!!!

The resort itself was clean and modern, with a lot of facilities, and it,s nice that all the appartments are set on one side of the road with the reception and all other facilities on the other. Also direct access to a clean little beach where the sea temperature was even warmer than the many pools!.

The only negative comment we would make is that (as is often the case with CLC), the bar and restaurant prices were WAY ABOVE what most holiday makers would consider reasonable. Unless money is no object, you would be skint well before the end of the holiday if you spent a few nighyts drinking in the bar, or having too many full meals there.

Fortunately,as others have mentioned, there are a couple of very reasonable restaurants on the beach just to the north of the resort, plus a load of good ones in Akbuk (we thought the Pasa was the best).

We plan another holiday there next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnIted Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at the above complex. First impressions of complex was that it ws very tidy and clean and the apartment was ready for occupation except the hot tub was not filled and we were told that if we wanted to use it to fill it urselves and it would take about 2 - 21/2 hours - which it did. We stayed in Adonis 35 which is a ground floor flat right on he front with some views of the sea. Only issue was that there was no shade eiher in the garden area or on tjhe balcony, as soon as the sun came round the main balcony was in the sun. We decided to eat on the complex on the first night - we ate at the Beach bar and it was very expensive for what we had - my advice is don't bother with eating on the complex go to Akbuk using the buses and all the restaurants we ate in there were very good and much much cheaper.
Pool near the apartment was clean - sun loungers were not very comfortable as most were broken and also there was a tendancy for people to leave towels on the loungers early in the morning and then come down much later. We saw one family of 3 use 6 loungers - 3 in direct sunlight and then another 3 under the few umberallas there for shade so they went from one to another. It was the same with loungers in the sandy area by the beach bar we noticed people taking towels there about 6.30 - 7.00am obviously to "reserve" them - even though guests are told that this is not allowed.
The buses into Akbuk were great and ran on time and were very cheap 4TL per person- go to the weekly market on a Friday in Akbuk and you will see the local people with their produce as well as the usual market stalls of fake clothes and perfume - but the smell of the spices was wonderful.
If you are a Club la Costa member you will be invited to attend a "cocktail party" where you will be given some drinks and cheese and we were told that there would also be some Turkish food - the Turkish food was sausages, potato wedges and chicken nuggets. Staff at the complex will then tel you about the facilities and you will also be told about the new resort in Kusadasi and that you will be taken there shown around and given a nice lunch - those we spoke to who went told us that it was another sales pitch to get you to buy a property there. My husband and I had decided before going to Apollonium that we would not get drawn into another sales pitch after Tenerfie and it took 4 seperate occassions of saying no before they got the message.
Overall the complex was what we expected - the apartment up to the usual Club La Costa standard yes we would go back there but perhaps ask for another apartment with some shade as it was very hot (Mid 30 degrees on arrival) and certainly found the people we met in Turkey lovely and helpful.
As we were there over the first 2 weeks in September it was not that busy but I would imagine it would get very crowded during the peak season. It looked as though there were plenty of activities for children and although we only saw one on the entertainment nights - the Friday of our arrival which was a quiz and kareoke - the proximity of the stage area to the apartments does mean that you hear what is going on each night although it does seem to stop at around midnight.
I used the Spa on 2 occassions and if you have not experienced a Turkish bath before - then do try it but be aware that it is a gentleman that gives you the bath and you are expected to be only wearing the bottom part of a bathing suit.

Room Tip: Apartments at the top of the complex would be quieter. Some apartments have baclonies with shade o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

After another hectic spring and summer at work we needed a break and considering what the weather has been like in the UK this year we needed some sun. Returning to the Apollonium held no suprises ad we were looking forward to a lazy fortnight. One advantage this year is we flew on the Friday night from Bristol and stayed in the Scanview Hotel in Gullek a short ride away from the Airport at Bodrum. It was only to get some sleep prior to mioving on to the resort so the hotel was fine. I wouldn't stay there other than for transiting.
Since our visit there is now transport available direct from the hotel to the resort which saves a lot of time; this is available through CLC.
The apartment at the resort was up to its usual standards, the maid service was excellent and regular. The 2 restaurants are okay but can get boring if you dont venture off site. I agree with other reviewers that it can be a little pricey on site. The Turkish bath is a must and recommended in the first couple of days on site to get you in the mood.
If the restaurants get a little boring there are 2 small beach bars' just along the beach, the first one has really upped its game from last year and the furthest one is basic but reliable.
The fun is getting the dolmush into Akbuk. 4TL's gets you into town and the good news this year is the last dolmush back is at mid-night but a taxi is only 30TL's.
The Garden Restaurant was up to its usual standard and we were impressed with the staff and meals at the Pasa Restaurant but the Convent Garden Restaurant was disappointing; it was all overly dressed salad with little substance.
The dolmush to Altinkum is worth a venture but if relaxing is for you then the lazy boat trip is a must. A great day with 4 swim stops with the daredevils throwing themselves off the top deck of the boat.
In a nut shell a great resort if you want peace and quiet but with the ability to go site for some adventure. My 2 complaints are the availabiltiy of sun beds and shade, I found out from reception that each pool (there are a few!) have only 20 beds and parasols, and the beach are can be overly full, the other is the lack of shade in the drinking area of the beach bar, all the parasols are moved to the eating area trhough the lunch period, CLC are missing a trick here for people who want a break from the sun and just want a drink..

Room Tip: We prefer being away from the beach as it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Excellent, holiday destination, if you have plans to holiday here please do not take any notice of the negative reviews, yes it is rural but if your prepared for it you can work around this, people very friendly, food and accomadation excellent, would definately reccomend this to anyone, apart from those who are hard to please!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Clean and comfortable well equipped villa, everything you need- decent cooking equipment. A really lovely place, remote, so you really need a car but our Sat Nav found it easily from Bodrum airport in one hour. Akbuk is about 10K away and has supermarkets, ATM pharmacy etc. Pizza Hattie is great to eat at for an excellent price for delicious food. Local restaurants on the headland along the beach are lovely, serving fresh fish and huge plates of chips. Boat trips organised at an excellent price from the jetty are superb, visiting bays. The lazy day cruise is a must as is the Didim shuttle to the market for great fruit veg fish and fake stuff. We had a wonderful time - the only down side is the lack of sun beds around the main pool. People "save" them by leaving a towel on them and then disappear for long periods and we heard a few arguments develop between guests over this. There are security guards who have hand cuffs and a truncheon who police the main areas which is a bit over the top and do nothing to help with this issue or help locate lost items or remove the locals who wander in to use the water slides and pool but are obsessive about no inflatables being used in the pools. Guests mainly ignore this very silly rule but if you use rubber rings, lilo's etc then be prepared to have a telling off- wait till they go and get back in the pool! Wifi is slow but this is an excellent clean resort- watch out for the reps though -who hassle you into visiting other resorts to join club La Costa! Turkish bath at the resort was a great experience even for our kids!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apollonium Spa & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonium Spa & Beach Resort

Address: Bozbuk Bay, Milas, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Milas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollonium Spa & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollonium Spa & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonium Club La Costa Spa & Beach Hotel Milas
Apollonium Club La Costa Spa And Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollonium Spa & Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.