We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant interlude” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverley Bed & Breakfast

Beverley Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beverley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beverley Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Beverley Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
131 Forrest Street, Beverley, Western Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Beverley B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A pleasant interlude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A great place to stay with a large room which was more motel style away from the main house but still close ( stayed in room 5) which was pleasant, fresh and clean with a large bathroom enough to accommodate. a wheelchair. All the modern day requirements lovely owner's who made our visit memorable. We will definitely stay again .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Good: Spacious Rooms and offers the basic amenities. As the title suggests its neat and tidy. Breakfast is filling and tasty.
The Not So Good: Beds are harder than I'm usually used to. There is needs for some minor maintenance.to make the stay incident free. Toilet kept leaking and the shower leaked creating large puddles on the bathroom floor. The potential of this place could be so much more as the location and immediate surrounds are tranquil and rustic.
No desk for business travelers, but there is free WiFi which is a bonus. I'll keep going back as its still the best accommodation in Beverley.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanchpe Western Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

What a lovely place to visit. On Friday 26th March 2010 we stayed at the one and only bed and breakfast in town and it was fabulous. Excellent room large spacious everything we needed, were well looked after by our host Joan. We spent the evening visiting the tavern where we found the locals and bar staff to be extremely friendly and kind. After a couple of beers we headed to the hotel for dinner the food was excellent and again the waitress was so friendly. This small town 3hours from Perth was beautiful and well worth a visit. We will come back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2007

Had a great time in Beverley, didn't think we would as it is a very small town. The Beverley B & B was really comfortable and we had a lovely room with it's own Ensuite. The people that run the B & B were really helpful and let me use their wireless internet to check my emails and surf the net in our room. The Sunday breakfast was huge and we had fresh eggs from the hens out the back, we were even allowed to go feed them afterwards. The town had a good Hotel where we had a good lunch and we went to the Air Museum and also the Airfield. I went up in a Glider - Awesome!!!!! As Beverley is only an hour and a half from Perth we will be going back.

  • Liked — Clean Room and good service
  • Disliked — Parking is a bit tight and gardens need some TLC
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Bed & Breakfast

Address: 131 Forrest Street, Beverley, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Avon Valley > Beverley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverley Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.