We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good quality hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Leone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Leone to your Saves list
Hotel Leone
Via Vittorio Emanuele II, 60, 63853 Montelparo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Montelparo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Bristol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Really good quality hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed five nights here recently and had a really good stay. The quality of the room and room refreshments were superb. The en-suite shower room was fantastic. Views from the room were great whether early morning or at night time and the private balcony was a real bonus. Breakfasts were more than adequate with a really good choice and the evening menu also had a good choice. The wine list on offer was excellent. Tim and Madeline are fantastic hosts and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Montelparo is fairly quiet so if you are looking for somewhere to get away from it all this is the place to come. Places to visit in Marche are within quite easy reach and views of the Siblini Mountains from the hotel and the village as well as out to the coast are wonderful. This hotel is highly recommended if you want to be sure of a stay in a quality establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lichtenvoorde, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We've had 8 beautifull days in Montelparo. The room was very good, the location was very nice and we had good advises for things to do in Le Marche.
Breakfast can be much better! No fresh orange juice, every day the same cheese and ham and very very limited.The eggs were good.
Our room was good: nr. 4 but....once in 3 days clean towels...that's NOT good. We were staying in a hotel and not in a Bed and Breakfast....you take a shower every morning, than you return after a long day, and take another shower. And you get 1 towel per person...so we think that is not good.




Frits and Netty Schmidt, the Netherlands

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeoneMontelparo, Owner at Hotel Leone, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Out of consideration for the environment we have a policy to change towels every third day, something which is not uncommon even in the larger hotels, however we would have been happy to change the towels more frequently had we known this was an issue. We provide one bath towel, one hand towel, one pool towel and one face towel per person in each room. At breakfast, with an international client base, we try to offer something for everyone and it’s not always possible to have an extensive range of each product available. This does include a selection of either 2 or 3 juices – one of which is always orange juice and as you say there were meats and cheese available throughout your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

After reading previous reviews we thought we would try Hotel Leone as our base for exploring Le Marche this August. This usually never happens to us, but our experience was even better than what reviews had suggested. The innkeepers Madeline and Tim were extremely gracious and accommodating from our first interactions. The hotel itself was well appointed, appeared brand new and the restaurant on premises had great food and a very nice wine selection. The pool was a really neat and sat on a little cliff, a great refresher after days of exploring. The views from the rooms were breathtaking, of hilltop towns, sunflower fields, not to mention sunrise over the Adriatic in the distance. It was serene and breathtaking. The 5 of us would come back again in a heartbeat. We would imagine it would be a lovely place to come for winter, if only we didn't have to fly so far to get there from Southern California! As well, the drive into and out of the town was so lovely, and just a hop from the beautiful coastline. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We'd never been to Le Marche and were looking for a good base to explore the area. Hotel Leone was perfect - we spent 6 nights in August and although we travelled around extensively during the days, looked forward to returning to eat in the restaurant each evening. Tim and Madeline are excellent hosts and Tim takes it upon himself to suggest activities to suit your interests. We particularly enjoyed the hikes he suggested for us in the Sibellini mountains, and days out in the Conero National Park and Ascoli Picena. Our room was stylish and spacious, with our own small balcony. The swimming pool was great, although we were so busy we didn't spend enough time lounging by it. We'd definitely stay at Hotel Leone again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Superb pool, lovely location, luxurious rooms with spectacular views, everything well looked after, and excellent food. Pizza oven was very popular with our son. Staff were most helpful, with lots of hints on local sites of interest (including fantastic walks). A charming place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

What a lovely place, made even more special by Madeline and Tim Jones. We had glorious weather during our stay so instead of exploring the area each day as we had planned, we enjoyed almost all week relaxing by the gorgeous pool. As we were on a motorbike it was far too hot to get togged up each day but we did venture out on one cloudier day. Tim planned us a route to make sure we saw all the best places around - he couldn't have been more helpful.
The small town was a delight to stroll round and the local bar was amazingly good value!
Our room was amazing and we were in fact the first guests to stay in it - all the smallest details were thought of and the English plug socket was a lovely gesture.
All in all it is an amazing place with glorious views and we will definitely be going back.
Thank you Tim and Maddy for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

what a beautifull restored vintage italian hotel! check on facebook for more restauration foto's and details 'hotel leone' large rooms nicely furnisched with airco and floor heating in winter! a small hotel 9 rooms but plenty of space to explore, terrases with panoramik views wine cellar and d'ont forget the nice swimmingpool! it was oure experience of the decade!!!!! really heaven for 'fare niente' ! hope to come back this winter or next spring!

Room Tip: every room has his valeu look at the hotel's site and there are a lot of foto's of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leone

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele II, 60, 63853 Montelparo, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Fermo > Montelparo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Montelparo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small luxury boutique hotel situated in the medieval hilltop town of Montelparo in Central Italy. The hotel, in the historic centre of the town, has been recently renovated retaining the charm and character of the original 15th century building whilst now offering the very best in luxury accommodation and modern facilities to discerning travellers. Montelparo is so conveniently placed with good airports, blue flag Adriatic beaches, charming cities and national parks on your doorstep. It really is waiting for you to uncover its secrets. Hotel Leone is both stylish and intimate. All 8 well appointed rooms are en-suite and include antique furniture along with all the modern facilities you would expect. Relax and enjoy this tranquil and peaceful setting from the swimming pool, discover for yourself the many cultural wonders or explore the stunning national parks Le Marche has to offer. Hotel Leone is a perfect wedding venue for getting married in Italy. We also offer walking, cultural and mixed activity holidays in this unspoilt part of Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Escapio and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Leone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Leone Montelparo, Italy - Marche

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Leone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.