We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McEwansgold Bed and Breakfast Brighton

McEwan's Gold Bed & Breakfast overlooks beautiful Presqu'ile Bay
McEwan's Gold Bed & Breakfast overlooks beautiful Presqu'ile Bay
McEwan's Gold Bed & Breakfast overlooks beautiful Presqu'ile Bay
McEwan's Gold Bed & Breakfast overlooks beautiful Presqu'ile Bay
White Room with view overlooking Presqu'ile Bay
White Room with view overlooking Presqu'ile Bay
White Room
Brighton
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
D W
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Perfect stay for early bird migration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Mary was the most accommodating hostess. Breakfasts were delightful "banquets" of gourmet fare made with the freshest ingredients and personal service. Mary even accommodated our request for an early breakfast. Worth the drive just for the meals!
The white room offered amazing views of the sunset over the bay with the call of a loon and a great heron flying by. Perfect, quiet location with trails just outside the door to enjoy the warblers coming in for spring migration. Amazing, talented hostess who offered a good balance of social interaction while also providing personal space to enjoy the beauty of her B & B's setting. Perfect weekend that I look forward to experiencing again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: services of hostess; breakfasts
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast!!!
Certainly looking forward to your coming again. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Claudia K
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Reflections of a Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Looking back at the visit my daughter and I took to Brighton to stay at Mary's B&B I can't help but smile. This truly is a home away from home. The surroundings are exceptional and being right in Presqu’ile Park makes it a rare find. We have stayed a few times and are looking forward to more visits in the future. Mary always makes you feel welcome and indulges her guests in a scrumptious breakfast. Many thanks McEwansgold!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and hospitality.
Liked least: Non-applicable
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am looking forward to seeing you again and going swimming lol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$95
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Mary M
16134752148
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Calendar Updated: 122 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing