We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and Peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timber House Country Inn & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Timber House Country Inn & Resort to your Saves list
Timber House Country Inn & Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   116 Cedardale Road | PO Box 903, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Brighton B&B and Inns
1 review
“Perfect and Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

A few friends and I had the most pleasant evening at Timber House (located on the lovely shores of lake Ontario) in Brighton. We attended a Christmas holiday function that was fabulously executed. The food was incredible and service made for an unmatchable experience!
The Hotel/Inn was very cozy and warm for our large function. The rooms were very clean and spacious and I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend a long family stay/romantic geteaway or a wedding with the natural beauty of Timber House and all of the amenities (sand beach/pool/nature).
I would like to thank Tanya (guest experience co-ordinator), for her attention to detail and the genuine care shown towards myself and other guests.
Prices were absolutely terrific and well worth the value. We'll be returning in the summer - I can't wait!
Thanks Timber House - you are the best!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    3
    9
    1
See reviews for
14
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We just got back from the Timber House for our company offsite. What a spectacular location for a strategic planning session away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When our group arrived, everyone immediately shed the daily office grind and turned to setting our companies strategic goals for the next few years. The house is perfect for a business group that likes the non-corporate feel. It was almost like being in our own cottage. Food was great and service was amazing. Distance from Toronto was very reasonable. Price point was well below any other place we looked at. Our evening bonding and team building event was a bunch of board games in the great room - pictionary, apples to apples and more. Went for a walk at Presqu'ile in the afternoon. Will definitely be planning next year's offsite here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper level have the wonderful timber beams throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We had been researching the minihome for a while. When my husband told me that the Timber House Country Inn & Resort had one as part of their accommodations, I was keen to try it.
The minihome is simply fabulous. I so want one.
Our host, Dave was most gracious about our late arrival. We highly recommend this for all kinds of reasons. The location, the minihome experience and the innkeeper.

Room Tip: The minihome is really completely self sufficient suite in a woodsy setting behind and a pool settin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to a return visit. Be sure to bring a bathing suit, as the pool is wonderfully refreshing on a hot summer day. A great place to enjoy a family reunion with lots of outdoor space for activities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Three of us cycled the Waterfront Trail from Toronto, arriving at the Timber House Lodge tired and ready to meet up with our support van and have a chance to relax and be happy together. The rooms were spacious and welcoming, but the best part was the shared living room and kitchen facilities where we could all gather, make a meal, socialize and tell stories from the day. Great place on a wonderful cycling route.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

From the time we arrived,we could not help but feel that the entire staff loved their work and functioned like a family.From early breakfast with Chef Tony to Dinner with Chef Ceria,along with our Host and Hostess.
The private beach was great the water was toasty and safe especially with children as you can walk out into the water for great distances over the sand bars.
We were also able to experience a new addition to the Timber House which is a MEGA Smoker and BBQ arriving directly from Memphis Tenn. We were also able to savior some of the best steaks probably ever prepared by owners
All in all we hated to leave the Timber House Family to return home. Way to go Guys.
Thanks for the lovely room and 4 poster bed. Hope to make a return visit soon.
Hank & Sheila Surette

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Decided to take a last minute getaway with my husband for his birthday. Beautiful timber frame resort on lake Ontario. Asked if we could arrange dinner that evening. Tony made us the best dinner of our lives just for us!!! People living at the Brighton Shores were happy to have us share in their bonfire and fireworks.
Dave was happy to share the eco-friendly building exprience and plans to continue to create a more sustainable living environment.
Will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Timber House Country Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber House Country Inn & Resort

Address: 116 Cedardale Road | PO Box 903, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber House Country Inn & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timber House Country Inn and Resort has 9 luxurious guest suites which are great for single over night stays or large family reunions! The Great Banquet Hall can accommodate up to 230 guests (125 seasonally) for your wedding or party. Let the friendly staff at The Timber House create a warm and cozy feeling every visit :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Timber House Country Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber House Country Inn & Resort Brighton, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timber House Country Inn & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.