We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Family Owned” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brighton Inn
Save
You added Brighton Inn to your Saves list
40 Young St, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Brighton B&B and Inns
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly and Family Owned”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A simple motel on the outer edge of Brighton, ON. If business, family or travel ever takes you around this way, no doubt the best option for an overnight stay.

My fiance lived in Brighton with her family, and we came here to get away for a while. The rooms are complete, the service is friendly, and the price is good; I payed around 60$ a night for a good room here.

I've stayed probably 3 or 4 separate occasions, for about a dozen nights total. If I find myself in Brighton again, I will definitely be staying here. On the other hand, it is a bit far from Trenton or Belville if that is where you are looking to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here in between a visit to Prince Edward County wineries and a work obligation. Room (Albert) was exactly as described, bath was larger and nicer than most hotels. Hosts were perfect - attentive advisers who gave us ample space to do our own thing. Only downside was road noise and truck rumbles - we were facing the road, so this is probably less of an issue in any other room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A friend and I escaped to Brighton for a girls' weekend, and we couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay at the Brighton Inn. We were looking for a little luxury and pampering, and that is exactly what we found. Pride of ownership is visible in every aspect of the Inn, from the beautiful rooms to the gleaming original hardwood to the sumptuous breakfasts. I stayed in the Victoria room, where the lavender walls (repainted since the picture on their website was taken) went beautifully with the smell of the lilacs that were in bloom just below the window. Nikki and Don were gracious hosts who obviously love not only their beautiful home but also what they do.

Thank you, Nikki and Don, for such a lovely weekend. I had a wonderful time and fully intend to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way from Simcoe to Montreal. It was a great choice in both location and accommodation. The small place of Brighton is lovely with small friendly shops. The Inn was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was very tasty, my husband had the full Canadian and I had Lemon Pancakes with fresh fruit. We wished we had planned to stay more than one night as the Provincial Park was excellent. Would definitely recommend this Inn to stay.

Room Tip: The Albert room has an enormous sleigh bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My Wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here over the long weekend. Very comfortable with all the amenities we'd expect. Breakfast was fantastic and very tasty as well. The owners were friendly and have recently renovated and updated the room we were in as well as the porch where breakfast is served in the mornings. Be sure to check out the nearby provincial parks and wineries!

Room Tip: St. Andrews room has been recently renovated and was extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed one night at the Brighton Inn. Our room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was delicious. What more could you ask for? The owners were friendly and helpful suggesting places to eat and things to see.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here one night and had two beautiful rooms for the four of us. The owner was very nice and let our youngest daughter use his private pool! Superb breakfast with fresh ingredients. The owner made you feel really at home in his lovely house.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brighton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Inn

Address: 40 Young St, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old world charm and modern elegance meet in our fully restored 1897 Victorian Bed & Breakfast. Relaxing rooms feature period and modern furnishings, luxury linens, pillow top beds and ensuite 3 or 4 piece washrooms. One of four full cooked breakfasts is yours to enjoy in sunny breakfast room, while a private guest lounge offers a refuge for reading and relaxing. A perfect base for day trips, and only 90 minutes from Toronto, we are open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brighton Inn Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.