We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get one of the modern rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mullions Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mullions Hotel to your Saves list
Mullions Hotel
51 High Street, Street BA16 0EF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Street
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Get one of the modern rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The modern rooms are pretty good, the old ones are in need of a refurb. As the hotel is next to the main high street, there s traffic noise if you have a room facing the road.

Wifi signal doesn't go isn't every room, but when it works it is of decent speed. Toiletries are basic and the beds are simple. Overall, ok Rooms.

Breakfast is cooked to order, and tastes ok.

Hence the 3 stars - pretty average!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
10
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great location
Two couples in two different rooms (twin) double standard and double superior. Oh and we found tea making facilities in cupboard.(superior room). TV, hair-dryer, etc., etc.,
Lovely and spacious room with crisp white linen. Bathroom lovely with well stocked cupboard.
We had a lovely stay in the mullions, clean and tidy with friendly staff.
Bar closed at 9 pm so had a drink before going out. (not a problem).
Across the road from Clarks shopping village
GREAT!!
Used the Bear pub for evening meals and OK. Will be goi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Lovely little place. Pity I had a single bed but slept ok considering. Bonus having free wi fi. Would go there again if I'm ever in street and would recommend to friends and family. Excellent customer service

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed at Mullions in late October, got in late on the way to visit Glastonbury & Wells. What a pleasent surprise!
The room was very clean and large enough to be comfortable. The bathroom was larger than i expected for a B&B. Internet worked fine and TV has the Freeview channels.
The price was great...(i'm sure it's more expensive during tourist season) and included a full breakfast.
All Staff were friendly and helpful. A great find.

Room Tip: I was in the older section and it was fine. The doors are a bit loud and i imagine a full house woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, Essex.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is right in the middle of Street. We stayed in the new part which seemed a lot better than the older part of the hotel, we had a "superior room". One small point, there were no tea or coffee making facilities in room, not even a cup or glass for water.The room was £109 for the night, I have stayed in far cheaper hotels that do provide this service.Apart from that ,I couldnt really fault quality and cleanliness.Staff were also very helpful. Plenty of parking at rear of hotel as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I had to stop overnight for business and so was booked in by the company I was visiting.

Very easy to find in Street.
I arrived late in pouring rain but had already been phoned by the hotel [reception closes at 21.00] to check on my arrival and be given detail of how to access. In the event owner Trevor was there to meet me.
Rooms are the key attraction: modern, well furnished, air-conditioned, spactious and with good bathrooms. Wi-fi worked fine.
Breakfast was fine: very much standard fair that you would find anywhere.
No real atmosphere on a Monday night but the proximity to local pubs gives ability to eat and drink in the town.
Likely to be a really useful stop-over when travelling on business or with family.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I came to Mullions on business but I would definitely come again with my family. The rooms were very spacious and had ample storage facilities. Most B and Bs I've been to have tiny bathrooms, so I was pleasantly surprised to see one so big it would put most hotels to shame! I really can't fault anything - Wireless wasn't a problem, TV had ample channels, the beds were comfy, the room was immaculately clean, the staff were all very helpful and friendly, there was ample parking with easy access to rooms. The breakfast was delicious and there was so much choice for a B and B! Unlimited tea, coffee and juice was also a great bonus. As was the early hours they serve it from - perfect before a big business meeting! I honestly haven't stayed in a better B and B and its rustic, quaint interior really made me feel like I was in the heart of Somerset. As I said, I would definitely choose it over any hotel in the area and would love to visit again. Many thanks to the delightful owners for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mullions Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullions Hotel

Address: 51 High Street, Street BA16 0EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Street
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mullions Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullions Hotel Street, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mullions Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.