We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Street Inn

The Street Inn
1-3 Somerton Road, Street, England
01458844010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 31 Restaurants in Street
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Dessert
Description: A family run pub offering delightfull home cooked food from locally sourced produce. We serve meals luchtime and evening throughout the week and a roast lunch on a sunday.We offer live music and karaoke at the weekends, a quiz on a Sunday and have a skittle alley which can also be used for functions.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Really surprised with the changes at the Street Inn, having not been for years it was lovely to see the place is loved again. There are 3 distinct area, lounge bar, Restaurant and Pool room bar. Food served in all with happy welcoming staff. Several Ales available and a good choice of Pub grub served quickly and with minimum fuss. Plenty of parking, large grassed play area, outdoor seating and doggies are welcome in the Pool room bar. Four adults and 2 doggies had lunch with several drinks all for under £45. So glad I gave this Pub another chance.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

While visiting the Clark's Shopping Village, we went to this pub for lunch. The bacon and brie paninis were very nice and good value. Will visit again when we are in Street.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Birthday Bash!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nine of us had a lovely meal at The Street Inn on Friday. I had heard mixed reviews, so I went with an open mind! We all really enjoyed our meals, The Street Inn's Special Burger was very tasty! The food was well presented & at a reasonable price. We also loved the entertainment in the main bar, after our meal, Greg Winters is fab!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

4.30 pint kronenburg. 3.80 for doombar, fosters etc. Too expensive for run of the mill pub. Pay less in trendy bars or hotels.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pub food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Three of us visited, ordered food at 12.30, no one else in the pub so we thought it shouldn't take too long.... it took 45 minutes to arrive, chips were excellent, beef burger was very overcooked, the beef in the beef pie was overcooked and dry around the edges, so by no means good meals. Drinks were expensive too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Street Inn also viewed

Street, Somerset
 

Been to The Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.