We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing...........” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sa Cardiga e Su Schironi

Sa Cardiga e Su Schironi
loc. Maddalena Spiaggia, 09012 Capoterra, Sardinia, Italy
+39 07071652
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 21 restaurants in Capoterra
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very disappointing...........”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We arrived as a party of 8. We asked for starters and main courses, clearly there was either a useless waiter or a clear language breakdown but starters and mains arrived together. the food was not exceptional, i think there is more n oise than substance.

everyone we indicated of our experice was surpised so maybe just a bad day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    98
    84
    43
    27
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overall best sea food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I had lovely lunch today and they provided us with some kind of Sardinian fishes it was so so delisouos ,I tried sea food in a lot of cities like Miami ,Dubai ,Qatar ,but this one was Excelent .the space is huge you will find your table for sure .
Everything is wonderful .

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Our hotel recommended this restaurant to us.
We were really disappointed, and this is the least we can say.
Food okay, but not worth the price.
But the worst thing was, we paid 8 Euro (for both of us) for the service which was unacceptable:
Our server was unprofessional, arrogant and really unfriendly (Claudio).

Not at all to recommend, even though the restaurant has a nice decoration and nice italian flair.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardinia, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic fish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I hadn't been here in few years but loved it in the past. Recently visited it again and as always had a great meal.

Yes, you can get caught out on the prices here as there's no menu, you just order according to your waiter's recommendations. This means it's not a budget option, but bear that in mind and don't go crazy on the ordering and prices can still be very reasonable. We had several starters (excellent salami and wonderful bread and a selection of fish dishes), two plates of pasta, a bottle of wine and one of water and coffees and the bill came to just under 70€ for two which isn't cheap but also isn't the end of the world considering the quality of the food.

The food is great and the staff friendly and I'll carry on recommending this as a great fish restaurant to anyone that asks

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“ripoff - tourist trap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Wunderful food served in a ripoff environment by cheap staff: cover charge is a hefty 4 Euro per person (you get forks and glasses for this amount and a used tablecloth)..and the things apparently served with it makes another hefty 7.50 Euros per person (Small piece of salami with toasted bread and carasau). So before even ordering your dinner it makes a small fortune of 46 Euros for the 4 of us..and u had nothing to drink yet. 2 minutes after serving the entrees (tuna slices and steemed clams) the noodles and risottos were ready to be served !!!!!!! I just had eaten one slice of my tuna. After arguing with the indian (!!!!!) service staff the second order was taken back to kitchen only to be served again in 5 minutes. No need to say it was the same noodles and risotto..but half warm and the risotto like a brick on the fork. The quality of the food was impeccable butr the organization is very far away from the price tag of the whole visit. We canceled the last order and did not even drink a coffee. Over 200 Euros spend for this horrible experience of sardinian traditional cooking. Worst experience of our week in Sardinia.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Cardiga e Su Schironi also viewed

Capoterra, Province of Cagliari
Capoterra, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Sa Cardiga e Su Schironi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sa Cardiga e Su Schironi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.