We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best bars in town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeppi's Pub

Zeppi's Pub
62 st joseph square, Qala, Island of Gozo QLA111, Malta
+356 9924 2138
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 restaurants in Qala
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Qala, Malta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of our best bars in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Bar and staff with a good welcome every time you go there ,very recomanded and good geniune drinks .Enjoyable evening every night with a good bands and live music.well done a keep our town life every evening guys.
Jesmond Borg L.C. qala

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    29
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minster on Sea, Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely warm friendly village pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Sonia makes a wonderful hostess, the drinks are reasonably priced and the live music makes a great atmosphere and evening

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Long wait, but great food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice surprise when we walked upstairs. Lovely atmosphere, over looking the square.
The chef explained everything to us, which was great. The starters arrived promptly and were enjoyed by all. The main course took over an hour to arrive, which was just too long. The 2 girls serving were very pleasant, topping up wine & bringing more bread. But as there wasn't many people in the restaurant, we felt the wait was too much.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent choice of food, perfectly cooked and for fantastic value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

A list of mouth-watering dishes was displayed on 2 blackboards on the wall. The chef explained how each one is prepared. We chose octopus and frogs legs for starters, wild boar belly and lobster & prawns for main. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Superb, Eclectic, Menu...
Chef cares and talks to you..!!
Four of us there to listen to Jazz on Thursdays
at the bar downstairs.. Our last minute decision to have dinner was a
Perfect idea!!
I had venison...and have not had better!!
Everything was served with an artistic flair..and was delicious!!
The feeling is romance! !! It is waiting for you to arrive...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeppi's Pub also viewed

Qala, Island of Gozo
 
Qala, Island of Gozo
Qala, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Zeppi's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeppi's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.