We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B experience ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi
Save
You added B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi to your Saves list
39, 28th April 1688 Street | Gozo, Qala, Island of Gozo QLA1011, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Qala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best B&B experience ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Tanja and Vincent on our honeymoon. We've been travelling for over 2 months and we both agreed that B&B dar ta Zeppi was our favourite accommodation. Tanja and Vincent are so incredibly friendly and hospitable, they make you feel so at home - my husband often disappeared into their lounge room to watch football games with Vincent. The house itself is just gorgeous, a lovely converted townhouse with a stone staircase, gorgeous flowering plants in the garden and a pool. We stayed in the green room and loved how much space we had, the bathroom seems a funny shape at first but it's actually very roomy so we were happy.
Gozo is a stunning place, give yourself a few nights here at least to relax and unwind. We wish we had longer!

Room Tip: The Green Room faces the pool and courtyard so you don't get street noise. Has a curtain separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
108
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lokeren, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We really advise this B&B for every one who wants a wonderful stay at Gozo! The B&B is located near the center of Qala were you can find some very good restaurants.The rooms with mini bar are very beautiful, luxurious and always clean (rooms are cleaned every day). Tanja and Vince are fantastic people. The home made dinners are very good and Vince makes formidable desserts. The breakfast is always sufficiently varied. Chances are very great that we go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

My girlfriend and I came here from London to celebrate her birthday. Not only was Malta and Gozo absolutely amazing, Tanja and Vincent at Dar Ta' Zeppi were so wonderful. They were so friendly and helpful it really made our stay that much better. The rooms are hugely spacious with everything we needed. There is also a cute pool out the back to swim in or just lounge around on the deck chairs with a cool drink. Bliss!! If you are going to stay in Gozo, we thoroughly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Cannot speak highly enough of this B&B - we followed advice from many reviews and they exceeded our expectations. Highlights include stylishly decked rooms, fully stocked mini bar, outstanding home cooked breakfasts including freshly squeezed orange juice and constant supply of freshly baked maltese delights on offer to all guests and a divine selection of belgian teas for your usage. Extremely friendly and genuine hosts who will do anything to make your stay memorable including tips on what to see and do in Gozo. Beautifully kept pool which is a blessing in hot weather and a nice secluded spot to relax in.
Arguably one of the nicest B&Bs we have stayed in and we will be singing the praises of Tanja and Vince for a while to come. Qala itself has some lovely restaurants to eat in and are only few minutes walk from the B&B. In particular recommened 'Ta Vestru' for a good value maltese meal. 20 minute walk to Hondoq beach where you can get speed boats to COmino and see the Blue Lagoon which is a must if in Malta! We wern't surprised to see this in the TIme Out magazine for Malta and Gozo! We are definitely coming back and staying for longer next time!

Room Tip: Passion flower room furthest away from the main house meant we had a very quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Tanja & Vince's for 6 days in late April. The venue is the home of an affluent and influential Gozitan family. It has been renovated with taste and respect for what the home and the island must have been in the past. Tanja and Vince are perfect hosts: kind, friendly, serviceable, discrete, cultivated. They seem to enjoy their job and let us enjoy their hospitality. Breakfast is great. I particularly enjoyed the fresh fruits and freshly prepared "pastizzi" and cakes. The cold cuts were very good, and Vince always offers to cook eggs (which I once tried and were accurately prepared and well presented). The only flaw was the quality of the bread (sandwich loafs) and cheese (sliced chedar), which could be improved with little effort. The room was OK, fresh and calm, with the minor drawback of having the (spacious) bathroom separated by a curtain, rather than a door. We found the accommodation very good, only slightly overpriced with respect to local Hotel accommodations (which we wouldn't choose anyhow) and similar B&B's in metropolitan areas that we use to frequent. All in all, we would gladly return to Tanja & Vince, and we warmly recommend their home for a quite and sunny stay in the beautiful Gozo island.

Room Tip: They have larger rooms with a kitchenette that, though slightly more expensive than the simple room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Giljan, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at Dar Ta'Zeppi for the first weekend in March 2012. I can say that it surpassed our expectations. The B&B offered a very relaxed atmosphere which was just what we were looking for. Tanja and Vince were a pleasure to stay with and were excellent hosts (the breakfast was our favorite part of our trip!). The room was perfect for us and came with a stocked fridge.

Qala is a lovely town and there are some very nice restaurants and bars within 2 minutes walking time.

We would happily recommend this B&B to anybody and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

This place is lovely if you want a casual, relaxed, stress free time. The couple who run the place seem very genuine, and honest (e.g. the mini-bar in the room was stocked with Maltese Beers for the same price as in the shops). They were happy to pick us up and drop us off at the ferry port. They have bikes to rent and the breakfast is very pleasant. So are the cats. Myself and my girlfriend had a lovely, sleepy, laid back time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi

Address: 39, 28th April 1688 Street | Gozo, Qala, Island of Gozo QLA1011, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Qala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Qala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run B&B in a charmingly renovated classified old town house situated in the serene village of Qala on the secluded island of Gozo. With us you find the perfect mix of the cosy Gozitan lifestyle with the quality of living through art, gastronomy, relaxation, meditation and country walks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Dar Ta` Zeppi
b&b Dar Ta` Zeppi Hotel Qala
B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi Island Of Gozo, Malta - Qala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.