We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best, not the worst.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Villamaria

Park Hotel Villamaria
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albano Laziale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Hotel Villamaria
Save
You added Park Hotel Villamaria to your Saves list
Via del Mare 263, 00040 Albano Laziale, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Albano Laziale
NYC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not the best, not the worst.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Rooms were large and clean. Dinner on the first night was a delicious lasagna. Breakfast on the first morning was fresher than on the second morning. The help could be a bit more friendly. We were travelling with a group of girl scouts and ants were found in one of their rooms. The clerk yelled at them for eating in the room, which they weren't and sprayed some bug spray!

The grounds have a lot of potential, they could be a lovely relaxing place with a little work and upkeep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
7
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown-Warren, OH
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in ever. First off, it is located an hour away from Rome in a horrible suburb that looked crime ridden. The hotel itself had a small, outdated lobby and rooms that were small and gross on the interior. The beds were basically cots, and the sheets were ripped and some were stained. The bathroom was gross and outdated; so much so that I didn't want to take a shower in my bare feet. Even though our air conditioning was working, many others who were in our group had none. Service was absolutely horrible; everyone who worked there was rude and inattentive, and made zero effort to make us feel welcome. The "included" meals were disgusting: for dinner we had microwave lasagna with inedible salad and a disgusting tiramisu; breakfast was white bread and warm luncheon meat. Please, NEVER EVER stay here if you expect anything in a hotel. There are others!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The two sides of the hotel were slightly confusing, as with a group half of them were in the other half. The rooms were nice and large. We had a triple room. The bathroom was probably the largest we saw in Italy. Lobby was okay, big but not a whole lot of seating or anything there. Breakfast was pretty good. Supper was delicious! I think the newer side of the hotel was quite a lot nicer than the other side. Kind of in the middle of nowhere as far as if you want to do something within walking distance.

Room Tip: Newer side of the hotel, no stairs on the main level are very nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

When we entered I was impressed, the lobby was large, but not so impressed when we went to the room. The rooms are tiny, so small I had no place to put my luggage. The bathrooms are falling apart and are of 70's decor. When I opened the flimsy plastic shower door it fell off. The soap dish was hanging by a strand. The hair dryer pieces fell off every time you wanted to use it. The bathroom has only a sink, no place to put your amenities on. One of the other members of our group said her toilet was clogged and they wouldn't fix it. She also showed me where their was actually dirt on her white sheets. When my son went to open his blinds the strap broke.

I came here with a group and the walls are so thin you could hear all the other groups making noise so we couldn't get to sleep. Be prepared for noise in this hotel as they cater to high school teenage groups, which are noisy. They actually served last night's pasta for breakfast, as well as stale rolls. The management was not friendly. They did have free wifi however.

Out of the four hotels we stayed in on our group tour, this was by far the worst.

All this and it is way too far to stay when visiting Rome anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on a floor with teenage group
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

I've been there with a group and it was nice, peaceful, nice people.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Way too far from anything to see in Rome- Food is bad - rude emplayees- the last night we asked for some ice and the girl yelled "NO ICE" Stay away from this place

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Villamaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villamaria

Address: Via del Mare 263, 00040 Albano Laziale, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Albano Laziale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Albano Laziale
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Villamaria Italy/Albano Laziale, Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Villamaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.