We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Hotel to your Saves list
Marina Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riva 2, Fazana 52212, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fazana
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“The BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

What a great place. We did not want to stay in busy Pula, and are we ever glad we found this place. We got upgraded to a lovely room with a view of the water. Nice PR work guys!
We stayed here due to the positive reviews, and they were right on the money. Staff was fantastic, room was a good size, and the food was out of this world. Truly the BEST meal we had in our 2 month stay overseas.
Not alot to do in Fazana, but there is a lovely long long walk you can take along the waters edge. We walked for about an hour one way and could have gone further, but is was getting dark and we were getting hungry.
I read one review complaining about the pebbly beach - um - excuse me, but you are not in California. Read up on the flora/ fauna/landscpes etc. before you go. This is Croatia.
The sunset was amazing over the water, and the water is so clear - never seen water so clear - like a mirror - truly amazing.
After our long walk, we were looking forward to our dinner. And as mentioned, it was amazing. After dinner we were offered complimentary mistletoe liquer - particular to this region or Croatia, I forget.
We only stayed the one night, but wish it had been longer.
The reception is through the kitchen, which did not bother us, but I also read reviews from people complaining about having to go through the kitchen to register. My goodness me - is life really that tough for you guys?
We loved it here, and would highly highly recommend it to one and all.

Room Tip: Get a room looking out onto the water - apparently the rooms that don't, look out onto another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kongsberg, Buskerud, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed there 4 nights in september 2012. Lovely place, only a few yards from the harbour, and a lovely view at the Brioni Island. The room was excellent, the food was excellent and the staff were great. Highly recommanded, Fazana watch out. !! !We will be back"
Magne & Gunvor

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

On our trip to various countries in Europe, this was probably the best place where we stayed. The location is amazing, right in front of the marina, and the sunset from our sea-facing room at the highest floor was breath-taking. The staff is really wonderful, they helped put all of our luggage in our room which would have been so difficult as there is no elevator. It's a bit far from Pula, a 50-70 Kuna taxi ride. We went to the nearby Brijuni island one morning, and that was nice. The breakfast by the marina (included in our rate) is also among the highlights, The room was a bit small, a few things were broken but nothing major. I like this place mainly because of the welcoming and friendly attitude of the staff and location. We stayed only for two days here, and would like to go back sometime soon.

Room Tip: See if you can get the room at the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a perfect place for us to wind down our Croatian holiday in Istria. Fazana is just out of Pula and a bit quieter. The food at the Marina hotel restaurant was magnificent and the accommodation, with views of the marina from our room, was impressive. All staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Andrew and Nevin. We explored surrounding areas including Pula and Rovinj during our 3 day stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a excellent stay in Hotel Marina!! We spend 10 days here. This small hotel is great! Location is perfect, right at the sea front, the restaurant in the hotel have the best food in whole Fazana, the sea food is fantastic, big and nice breakfast, very friendly staff! We have been in Hvar, Dubrovnik and Rovinj before - and we loved it! But after visit Fazana and Hotel Marina we have to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had an excellent stay here. The hotel staff was friendly and fast as soon as we stepped in the door. The room was small as expected. The bathroom surprised us though, as it was huge by European standards. The location can't be beat with shops, restaurants, boats, and the beach all within a 2 minute walk from the front door. Our only complaints were that the reception area was not very inviting, and the cleaning products they used in the room left a strong smell.

Room Tip: You can select a seaside view, but don't waste the money. You won't spend much time in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Address: Riva 2, Fazana 52212, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Fazana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fazana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.