We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe to your Saves list
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 cours du Danube, 77706 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Serris
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed in the Adagio Apartment in February 2014 for three night and was very impressed. It is excellent value for money and they even put on a free bus to Disneyland.We stayed in a one bedroom apartment to sleep 5 people and there was plenty of room.
It is close to a shopping centre with plenty of resturants and a food hall.
Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    451
    254
    104
    86
See reviews for
857
43
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here for the second time on 15th to 22nd February 2014. This apartment hotel is excellent value for money. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 4/5. There was 2 adults and 2 kids aged 14 and 10. Plenty of space, very clean and recently refurbished. Separate bedroom with a double bed which was rather hard but better than being too soft I suppose. Separate toilet and bathroom. Again very clean but the toilet doesn't have a fan and no window so air freshener may be needed! Lounge had 2 full sized sofa beds and a pull out bed under. A flat screen tv. We took a dvd player and hdmi lead so we could watch some movies at night. Kitchen area in lounge had a table and chairs, fridge with freezer compartment, dishwasher, sink, microwave, 4 ring electric hob, kettle and coffee maker and plenty of pots/pans etc. The wifi is hit and miss depending on where you room is. Our first stay was great we had excellent signal but this time we were far from reception and could rarely log on in our room. We had to head closer to reception to connect to the free wifi. Our girls loved the pool. It was deserted in the afternoon but they liked it more at night when it was busy. The hotel has secure parking for 10 euros a night or 60 euros for the week. Well worth the money as on street parking can be hard to find so close to the shopping centre. It is right opposite val d'europe shopping centre with a huge auchan supermarket. At the end near all the restaurants including mcdonalds and subway so you can always grab a takeaway. It is only a 5 minute drive to disney from here. There is a free bus service but we didn't use it as we drove. You could walk it in about 20 minutes. All in all a great location. Everything you need. I only scored it down slightly for the poor wifi signal and hard bed but I will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Better wifi signal nearer reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed in Adagio Val D Europe for 5 nights. Overall was a good experience. We were 3 of us -one being a kid - and we were upgraded to a room that could accommodate 4 people. Our main intent of stay was for Disneyland.

Pluses - Decent apartment style hotel with kitchenette, dishwasher, cutlery and stuff, The Room was on the first floor overlooking the parking area of the hotel. Our Room had a separate bedroom with a decent sized double bed and ample cupboard and luggage space, The bath had a shower with a bath tub and a hand wash. The toilet was a separate room but did not have a hand wash in the toilet. Very close to a huge retail mall with restaurants and grocery shops. Bus stop to Disneyland is a 3 min walk and the service via bus route number '50' is free (which otherwise will be 2 Euros one way per adult). Swimming pool available from 11 AM to 9 PM - though did not use it. Front desk service on arrival was quite good - very cordial.

Negatives or areas to watch out for : Though upgraded to room for 4, was surprised that it was not exactly 'big enough' if it were for 4 adults- having lived in apartment style hotels around the globe.Washing machine - 5 Euros for washing and similar for Drying - is in a common area but at quite a long walk to the basement.. Room service was ok. For instance - TV had poor signal and it took 2 days to have it rectified - had to follow up twice for it as it was not repaired in the first attempt. Had a couple of other experiences which needed improvement - guess they are very thinly staffed or need training re enforcement. Can get iron in the room with Euros deposit,

On balance we were out to enjoy at Disneyland most of the day and so these weaknesses were not really a roadblock for us. Family had a good time.

Tips (hopefully some useful) : Carry enough clothes to avoid Laundry, Quite wet and a bit too chilly in Feb (for the un-initiated - carry a rain jacket and thermal wear esp. for your legs and feet). Was advised not to drink tap water directly but there is a water heater in the room. Do not take bus route 34 - its a long one from Disneyland back to the hotel-took 25 mins as opposed to route 50 which takes 5 mins.

Room Tip: Call before a day or 2 your actual arrival date and ask for a better room. Did not face any issues i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here with 3 friends in September 2013. It was a lovely hotel, clean and very close to Disneyland, free shuttle bus to Disneyland was great too. its very close to HUGE shopping centre so we bought food in the supermarket and made lunches everyday for Disneyland which helped us out greatly because it was very expensive to eat out in paris/disneyland everday. Mcdonalds and subway were close to hotel too so we got a cheap bite to eat there.
Hotel was nice and quiet though pool was a bit cold. Pool was indoors (in picture its shown as outdoors don't know why) would definitely recommend to anyone spending a few days in Disney as its waaaaaay cheaper than paris city centre. Rooms were great just maybe a tad small.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo D, Directeur général at Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here last weekend and had a group booking for over 80 people, adults and children. We found the apartments very comfortable and clean and staff at the reception desk were very helpful with everything. Our particular apartment was for 6 people, upstairs was one double bedroom and full bathroom, downstairs was a bunk room and living room / kitchen with 2 sofa beds.
As others have said, it is a short bus journey (free) to the Disney parks, plenty first thing in the morning but not regular later in the day - and watch out as big gaps between buses in the evening. The nearby shopping centre has lots of eating places, spoilt for choice. If returning to this area we would definitely choose this hotel again.
Thank you to the management team who helped with our booking, not easy when we had so many people but they went out of their way to help us as much as they could.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here while visiting Disneyland. The hotel is a short bus ride from the park and rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable. The shopping mall near by has several places to eat and an enormous supermarket (watch out though, the supermarket is closed on Sundays)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo D, Directeur général at Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugibba, Malta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

very good budget hotel. great location for disneyland, chessy station and val d'europe station.
rooms clean and staff great and helpful. area very clean and welcoming. there is nothing negative to say really. this is my second time i have been there.

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony facing the street....location great. bustop for disneyland and chessy s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo D, Directeur général at Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Looking forward to seeing you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe

Address: 42 cours du Danube, 77706 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aparthotel Val d`Europe Hotel Serris
Adagio Hotel Serris
Accor Hotel Serris
Adagio Aparthotel Val D'Europe Serris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.