We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great hotel. there are other hotels much better than this.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe

Save Saved
You added Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
42 cours du Danube, 77706 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Serris
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a great hotel. there are other hotels much better than this.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Negatives

Breakfast: if you are a vegetarian/vegan, you can forget eating in the restaurant. There is hardly anything to eat, apart from toast and cereals. Out of a 4 days stay, there was no bread, bacon tongs were being used for hash brown!!!!!!!!!

Room - room never cleaned, a note left by cleaners in the room stating that room had been cleaned, but nothing had been done.

Room lock broken, could not be locked from the inside, when mentioned to reception staff, nothing was done.

Shuttle bus runs every hour, if you miss it, you have to wait for any hour for the next shuttle run.

Positives - close to Disneyland Parks, close to a large shopping centre which house a large supermarket. Room has a washing machine with tablets, washing up liquid and sponge. Microwave and fridge included.

I have stayed in hotels better than this.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    381
    231
    100
    71
See reviews for
661
29
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Positives
Great location, next door to a huge shopping centre, pleasant area, shuttle bus to Disney Parks, within walking distance to the train station.
Negatives
Not really a good self catering apartment as only had a cooker and microwave, no toaster, grill or oven. If staying less than 7 nights the room is not cleaned. Tea towel and bath towels are not replaced. Room for 4 people was very tight and without being cleaned the room became very dirty so wasn't a pleasant end to the trip.
Recommended - No. I would pay a bit extra and stay at a Disney hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

+ Great location, nice pool, male reception staff efficient and friendly, apartments very roomy with lots of storage, lots of nice fluffy towels, washing up liquid & dishwasher tabs supplied, upgraded to a 2 bedroomed apartment free of charge.
- Wondered why the apartment smelled of air freshner so much when we arrived - found out the next day when apartment began to stink. Don't know if it was drains or what but really smelly - had to keep windows open 24/7. Carpets grubby and overall cleanliness just wasn't the best. Female reception staff unhelpful with couldn't care attitude. Oh and over-run with ants - couldn't use upstairs bedroom on last night as bed covered in them.

To summarise, I would pay more to stay in somewhere a little nicer.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights this week, 2 children, 2 adults and paid around £380. I chose this hotel because there aren't many options for 5 or more people without going into '2 room' territory effectively doubling the price.

First of all the location is superb - as peope have said before, the nearby mall has everything you could need for shopping and restaurants including a hypermarket and the area is very well maintained. I would give the area itself 5/5.

The hotel room was adequate. On the plus side it was a good size with plenty of towels, washing up liquid, tea towel and body wash provided. We were checked in efficiently and given a shuttle bus timetable for Disney which was greatly appreciated. Staff I encountered were perfectly pleasant. On the negative side the hotel corridors smelled, walls were desperately in need of a paint and carpets were stained. No toaster, grill or oven provided - just a hob and microwave (better than most hotels though where you only get a kettle) so self catering is actually quite limited. The double bed was the most uncomfortable I'd ever slept in, but after completey tiring ourselves at Disney everyday we just about got used to it.

I had read reviews before we travelled so kind of expected what we got, and as we tend to just make the best of things we had a great time visiting Disney. I would recommend this accommodation for Disney on a budget. If you just want somewhere to sleep, wash and perhaps eat while enjoying the area, this is the hotel for you, but if you want luxury and a magical experience I'm afraid you'll have to fork out alot more money for somewhere like Vienna Dream Castle (which is gorgeous, but very expensive if you need more than one room.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Hello there!Abaout this hotel i can say all is fine for the value of the money paid.Is clean , comfortable for a 3 star hotel , staff are v good, services and all.Could be repainted inside the rooms soon this is the only thing i can say as a sugestion:)I am impressed by staff, were so polite so helpfull and also speacking v good english spanish italian etc..Awesome staff and nice clean hotel!Hotel is v close to Disneyland if u take the bus are 10 min away, sometymes u must be carefull with shceduales for bus bcs we coem back a few times walking after the 11pm, late parade for Disneyland:)) and walking is 30 min away..bcs late time there r no bus left to get back to Adadio hotel!

Room Tip: apartament for 2 adults and a kid r ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe

Address: 42 cours du Danube, 77706 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aparthotel Val d`Europe Hotel Serris
Adagio Hotel Serris
Accor Hotel Serris
Adagio Aparthotel Val D'Europe Serris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.