We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe to your Saves list
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Gloucestershire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 nights for a surprise trip to Disneyland for my daughter's 7 th birthday. Got a very good deal - room only £70 a night. Free bus from Chessy station (where the train station is and also Disneyland). Only 10 minutes away and nice to be away from the hustle and bustle (for me personally). Very friendly, helpful, efficient staff, more than happy to speak English. Lovely room and lovely surprise - a double AND a single bed! Can't actually remember what I booked but I generally go for the cheapest option.

Great café (Colombus) opposite for breakfast (you can have it at the hotel for 14 euro adult and 8 euro child but as I like continental breakfast it was better to go to the café and less than 10 euros for both of us). Also plenty of places to eat in the shopping mall opposite. In fact, the proximity to this is a massive plus - supermarket for cheap snacks to take to Disneyland, Sea Life aquarium to visit the next day (also shopping if you like that kind of thing!).

The room was very quiet, comfy beds, stylish décor. Absolutely recommend this hotel. Top marks to management and staff.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor (top floor) so well away from the road and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    474
    115
    17
    7
See reviews for
544
201
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Okay... so the beginning of November isn't a great time to visit Paris or Disneyland Paris, but with the time afforded to our family for a quick trip from the Middle East, France seemed to fit the bill. We really had only one day of cold, rainy weather -- but it scared everyone away from going to the Disney parks so we were able to walk onto all the attractions (all the INSIDE attractions), and went on a couple of them twice. Star Tours and Space Mountain were both a breeze, with "0" wait times.

We spent 5 days in Paris and Disneyland, and made a wise choice to stay at the Hotel l'Elysee. Besides only being 5 minutes from the Disneyland Parks (on the free shuttle), the Hotel is directly across the street from both the RER A Line station and the Val d'Europe Shopping Centre and discount fashion mall. Val d'Europe Mall has a huge Auchan grocery store where you could buy anything that you wanted and bring back to the room for use later. I was a little disappointed that the room did not have a mini refrigerator, but we made do. The breakfast each morning that came with our room package was great, and started off the day properly. The café au lait for the adults and hot chocolate for our 8 year old son was perfect each and every time. Eggs, sausages, fruits, breakfast meats, fresh croissants, etc. were plentiful.

Great staff at the front desk (no matter who was on duty), who were always willing and able to offer advise and counsel for where to go and what to do when not in the City of Lights or at the Mouse Parks.

3 thumbs up for the Hotel l'Elysee. 5 minutes to Disney and 30 minutes to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Considering the location, this is excellent value!

Two minutes walk and you are at the RER station with access to central Paris in 40 minutes, and Disneyland in two minutes. Great quick way to get to the park for under €2, but the hotel also offers a free bus taking 15 minutes. Lots of options compared to other hotels in the area, including night buses if you have a late night at Disney Village; something other hotels in the area don't have. Also there are several restaurants nearby; worth the short walk through the shopping mall to place du Toscane for French and other cuisines.

Shopping also good with the mall across the road and designer outlet village the other side of the mall.

The hotel itself, very nice, and clean. Spacious bedrooms and nice bathroom. The staff are very nice and helpful, and arriving early or leaving late, are more than happy for you to leave your luggage.

I am unable to comment on the other services available as I did not take advantage of these, though I hear from friends who have stayed these are more than satisfactory.

Have a great break!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is perfect and would recommend to anyone.
Walked out the train station and it was opposite. Staff very friendly. Room was huge, bed warm and comfy! Shower was better than our one at home.
We had breakfast included for an extra €20 when I booked. I would describe it as 'everyday' breakfast foods and for the minimal extra for the 2 of us well worth it!
We made good use of the supermarket auchen to get lunch so we weren't ripped off by park prices!
The bus is great. Yeah it gets busy but it is FREE and saved us spending potentially €7.20 on the trains each day. The bus runs about once an hour, but comes back to hotel late which was brilliant for when we stayed late for Halloween
For the price we paid, we got more than we expected. All we wanted was a comfy bed to stay in. We were there for Disneyland not a hotel! And was definitely not there to watch tv...so who cares if there are no English channels...and you are in France after all..
Cocktail bar was reasonably priced too!
Our stay, park tickets and Eurostar was cheaper than just hotel and park tickets through the Disney website! I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Please note that this hotel is NOT SOUNDPROOF...we made that mistake by believing the literature. Travelling with my autistic daughter this was essential and only one we arrived did we realise we had been misled.
The hotel is in fact full of over excited kids and dreadful parents with no intention of controlling their children...so if this is your thing then fine....
Breakfast is "INTERESTING"..kiddies cerial, plastic cheese and to our amazement, what we thought was lumpy custard but was meant to be scrambled egg...there is a great Auchan opposite, bring a travel kettle and do your own thing.
Our first room was disgusting, cracked bath and mould in the bathroom. In fairness the manager upgraded us to a better room but noise both day and night are a major issue, so again if you don't want to sleep then it's great.
The shuttle bus to and from Disney does run and is similar to being on the London underground at rush hour so if you want to get really close to everyone, then you'll love it.
Staff and manager were really lovely helpful and friendly. I feel sorry for them having spend all day with so many difficult selfish and inconsiderate people. We certainly will not return.

Room Tip: Impossible...there are no quiet room because people seem unaware that there are other guests or simp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel during our annual mommy/daughter trip to Disneyland Paris. We took the train in from Germany straight to the hotel. The location of the hotel and its close proximity to the park is outstanding!!! They offer a free shuttle service, but since we are annual passport holders and can take advantage of magic hours, we opted to take the train in (one quick stop!!). The mall across the street is awesome, and there are several eating locations within walking distance to the hotel as well. The pizza restaurant around the corner is delicious, so much so that we ate there 3 nights in a row!!!! The bakery across the street had the best Chai I've ever had!!! You can't beat the price for the quality and close proximity to the parks! One night in a rundown Disney hotel (so sad to say, and we've stayed a 3 different ones) is cheaper than what I paid for 3 nights at the Hotel l'Elysee!!! We will stay there from now on, and we go to Disney 2-3 times per year!!!! We didn't eat at the hotel, so we can't comment on that, but the room and bathroom were superb!!! The only downside, and it is so small, that I hate even mentioning it, is there are no English speaking channels, except for Bloomberg Business channel. But, that wasn't and won't be a show-stopper for us!! You won't be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to enable us (family of 4) to visit disney and day in Paris. fab location, staff friendly and helpful, good shuttle bus service to parks and ideally located for train into Paris. breakfast fine, you are in france, if you want eggs and bacon etc then stay in England! we asked for a room facing disney and could see mickeys ears and tower of terror in distance. rooms clean and warm. air con not fab but just opened the window. definitely recommend this hotel if you want to be slightly way from disney and dont want to be fleeced by staying.on site which we have done couple times previously.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.