We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain... I guess.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Muenchen Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Muenchen Airport to your Saves list
NH Muenchen Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lohstr. 21, D-85445 Schwaig, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Schwaig
GreenLeadersGold level
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bargain... I guess.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We just spent 10 hrs at this hotel and luckily that's all that was needed. If you are looking for the cheapest airport accommodation, then stay here.
The outside is fairly nice looking. Max the bartender was the highlight of the place.
I should note that my review of 3 stars is with this being a budget accommodation in mind. It could have slid to 2.
Check in was really awful. The TV was quirky. The hallway felt like a cross between an abandoned prison and an abandoned dorm. The room had some brown/black marks on the walls. Breakfast was 21 euro per person, which seemed way too high- though I didn't see it. The ac had very little effect on the very, very warm room. And there were more flies than any room I've ever been in... and that includes SE Asia. It is just an airport hotel but I think it should have twice as nice as it was....
Also, we stayed because we came in on a late flight. We really should have just taken the S bahn upon arrival into town. The taxi fare from the airport was 15 euro...straight shot, and 5 euro per person for the shuttle back to the airport.
The bed was comfortable I should add, to be fair.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    161
    124
    38
    14
See reviews for
44
75
50
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stanwell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Perfectly clean, comfortable hotel. Bed was extremely cosy and nice. I could hear the planes but not so it disturbed me. The reception staff had perfect English which was great as my German is not good. As is usual in Germany you need to give an address for an invoice but this is not a problem just slightly different to other countries. Nice to have free effective Wifi, I would stay again if I needed to be near the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel would be fine for a quick overnight stay. Clean, bright and basic with absolutely no extras. Stayed two nights after long international flight. One night too long. Breakfast was of a good standard with plenty of variety. Staff helpful but often not well informed. Waited 2 and a half hours and two pcs but still no help to turn on TV. No gift shop. No drink machine. Very bland place in industrial estate. Airport a shuttle ride away with $5 fare and half hourly service. Felt disconnected.

Room Tip: Towards the back upstairs gives a very pleasant view of green fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I was only going to be there for 11 hours for a flight layover. Because I arrived at 8AM (and checked out at 7PM) they wanted to charge me a full second day for early check-in. I was finally able to negotiate a single day rate but it was not easy. I believe an airport hotel should be more flexible.with its rates and attempt to charge a traveler for two full days for an 11 hour stay. The hotel was fine, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here as part of a Cosmos tour. Close to the airport....we just missed the shuttle bus and paid about 15 euro for a taxi (close...but you wouldn't want to walk the distance!).

The rooms were quite good, and quite roomy for Europe. Toiletries reasonable.

The lift was broken so the staff pointed us to the stairs so that we could lug our own luggage to the room. Thanks.

Otherwise, if you wish to visit central Munich... Not the best choice. If you need to be near the airport...a reasonable one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

NH was expensive..everything was Extra. Breakfast was $35 per person. Total ripoff. Noisy, poor service and $400 to boot! Spend extra time getting further away from airport. You have to pay for airport shuttle anyway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schwaig hotels

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for three nights before a week-long trip around Central Europe. Our room was basic but comfortable. Bed was so-so, not too hard and not too soft. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was hearty, decent selection. The rooms had soundproof windows. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Muenchen Airport

Address: Lohstr. 21, D-85445 Schwaig, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Schwaig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Schwaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Muenchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 2.5 Km of the Munich Airport, the NH Munchen Airport allows travelers transportation to and from Munich with complete ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your NH Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig
Nh Hotels Schwaig
Nh Muenchen Airport Schwaig

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Muenchen Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.