We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“want to sqeeze money for every thing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NH Muenchen Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Muenchen Airport to your Saves list
NH Muenchen Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lohstr. 21, D-85445 Schwaig, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Schwaig
GreenLeadersGold level
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“want to sqeeze money for every thing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is the first time I had to pay 5 Euros for a hotel shuttle that too after waiting for 30 min in the rain. Free internet is bogus. When I tried to log into my work (via VPN), it says I need to buy premium internet for 10 Euros as this free internet can't be used for VPN. This is what I call is - Deceptive marketing. Room was average,no coffee machine in the room, no complimentary water bottle. So you are forced to buy coffee/water from their restaurant. Nothing in vicinity of the airport, hence we are completely dependent on them and they do a good job in squeezing money from the guests. Last but not least, they squeeze 10 EUR/hour for check out after Noon. Only good thing is - staff, both at the reception and the bar/restaurant. Or else, I would have given 1 star for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    138
    116
    34
    10
See reviews for
38
67
46
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If it was not for the friendly persons in the reception it would be a clear lowest score. The Wienerschnizel in the restaurant was like chewing-gum and the few items in the fitness were worn out and should have been replaced some time ago. Last but least, this is the first time I had to pay (5 Euro) for a shuttle from the terminal to an airport hotel! I guess that 2 persons in a taxi would be about the same amount…

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schwaig hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for business at the airport. For this it is a very good location with a direct shuttle service every 30 minutes.
Public transport to the city takes approximately one hour.
Rooms are clean. The breakfast is fine. One disadvantage is that there is no dry cleaning service in the weekend.

The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I think, the hotel was not deserve 4 stars. Only 1 glass of water they gave. Yes tap water was drinkable but what was a bottle of water mean so? There was no response of telephone calls from house keeping and too late response from reception in the nights (ı was in Messe during the day). Too far from both Messe and city center. Internet connection was too too too bad, the slowest connection which I saw. Blankets were too small and they said to me as "all of the blankets are standart" when I requested bigger one. Breakfast was ok. Silence and cleaning were good. Rooms were large enough. Free shuttle to airport, from airport was 5 Euros.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed one night. Our request to be away from an elevator/stairwell was adhered to, rooms were clean and had all the things we needed, mini bar, toiletries and hair dryer etc. The lady on reception the following morning was particularly helpful in phoning a car rental company for us - went above and beyond as our German was not good and the man at the other end didn't speak English so she was a life saver for us! Surprised by how much noise was blocked out, didn't hear any planes. Lost a star as I felt the breakfast was very expensive (regardless of the fact it's all you can eat) and as it's in the middle of no where, there isn't much in the other options. Come prepared with breakfast bars (it's what we did!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here on our last night in Munich before taking an early flight out the next morning. The hotel is about 2 Km away from the airport but they offer a shuttle for 5 euros which starts at 5am and leaves the hotel every 30 minutes. The ride is about 15 minutes. The rooms are very nice and on the night we were there they had a buffet supper that was ok but nothing to get excited about. There is no pool but they have a sauna and steam bath. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the dirty toilet seat (in those hard to reach places...) but I feel they shouldn't miss it since it was pretty obvious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A very clean hotel that is located close to the airport in Munich. The Internet service was difficult to connect to- my husband was able to connect but I was unable to do it!!.. Friendly staff and a shuttle to the airport is provided!! Food in the restaurant was ok....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Muenchen Airport

Address: Lohstr. 21, D-85445 Schwaig, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Schwaig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Schwaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Muenchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 2.5 Km of the Munich Airport, the NH Munchen Airport allows travelers transportation to and from Munich with complete ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig
Nh Hotels Schwaig
Nh Muenchen Airport Schwaig

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Muenchen Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.