We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS MARISQUEIRA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marisqueira Atlantico

Marisqueira Atlantico
Praca Junqueiro Lote B-9, Carcavelos 2775-597, Portugal
214 569 630
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 45 restaurants in Carcavelos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS MARISQUEIRA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent and fresh sea food. You can choose from available fish and other choices. Our server
was very profesional and he reccomended a large Linguado that was enough for 3 persons. We
also had gambas(2 different recipes) and choco. Everything was cooked to perfection.
Prices are very reasonable for this quality and service.
tel- 214569630 fax-214569639
www.atlantico.com.pt
Highly reccomended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    8
    17
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good , TRY it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Professional staff , Good food quality ...a little noisy.
I like iT. Easy To park the car. Its located in a Nice place near some shops And bar

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fresh from the Atlantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

A great choice of food, especially seafood that was as fresh as you can get. Excellent service. Good wine selection. Good location.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good fish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I ate here about six times on a recent trip to carcavelos. Overall each dish was really good. The red wine duos quintas really goes well with the paella atlantico. The paella was one of the best I had on my recent travels through the Iberian peninsula. Other great dishes were the salmon, sea bass cooked in salt and the sole.

One note, be prepared to be offered starters before the meal arrives, they are not free and I saw many people confused over their bills, the starters (especially the calamari) were excellent but remember you have to pay!

The restaurant is by the riviera hotel and gets pretty bush around 830/900.

A solid fish resaurant in Portugal with fairly reasonable prices for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Atlantico, carcavelos...Good Seafood but be warned”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

On a recent stay in Carcavelos near Lisbon, we had dinner at the Atlantico. The restaurant looks very attractive and our party of eight thought the seafood was very good. However, the evening was ruined by a serious misunderstanding on our part. Before the meal, and again during the meal, we were presented with various tapas style dishes which we had not ordered and in some cases had declined. By the way they were presented to us we assumed they were on the house. When the bill arrived we were charge for all of these expensive extras which we had not asked for. When we questioned the bill, the manager said to us that we had eaten some of them and that "Nothing in Portugal is free!" The manager and the waiters were very rude and would not accept that they had given us the impression the dishes were free. We eventually paid our bill in full. As we prepared to leave, one of our party was taken ill. None of the staff made the slightest move to help her. After this experience I strongly advise avoiding the Atlantico.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marisqueira Atlantico also viewed

Carcavelos, Lisbon District
Carcavelos, Lisbon District
 
Carcavelos, Lisbon District
Carcavelos, Lisbon District
 

Been to Marisqueira Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marisqueira Atlantico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.